We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buddha Lounge Whitefield - CLOSED

Buddha Lounge Whitefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$33
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We offer customers the complete South East Asian Experience, specializing in Thai and Cantonese Cuisine. Founded in 2006, our aim is to bring the authentic tastes of Thailand and China, through skilled chef's from south east Asia's finest hotel's and restaurant's along with experienced front of house in a quality environment, with a warm atmosphere.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Came a few weeks ago, as we live right round the corner and had just moved into the area.
We went on a Thursday and it was really busy! Always a good sign!
Had a good peruse over the menu and chose the Chinese platter starter, and i choose one of the thai curries for the main.
The main and the jasmine rice were amazing, with really genourous serving sizes, which made it really good value for money.
I can't say the same for the starter platter though unfortunately, there just wasn't a lot of it, and it was almost £7.00 per person, so a bit overpriced for what you got.
Overall though, a lovely evening, and would come back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaMiller, Director of Operations at Buddha Lounge Whitefield, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear adele b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we really do appreciate it.

I was pleased to read that you were impressed with our food menu choices, food quality and portion size. I can assure you that our team has been given visibility of your kind words.

I have taken on board of your comment about our Chinese Platter, we will look into changing the Chinese Platter for the next new menu in the future time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when we can look after you once again.

With kind regards,

Theresa Miller
Director of Operations
Buddha Lounge
Ramsbottom & Whitefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    103
    27
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Came with some of my family for a birthday treat on Friday 8th Aug. We have been before , hence the revisit, food was excellent as always and the service too. Thank you

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaMiller, Director of Operations at Buddha Lounge Whitefield, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Denise F,

Thank you for your visit at Buddha Lounge in Whitefield on Friday 8th August, we very much appreciated you have shared your experience with everyone in TripAdvisor.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your birthday celebration. I was pleased to found that our food and service to be excellent. I can assure you that your kind words have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Theresa Miller
Director of Operations
Buddha Lounge
Ramsbottom & Whitefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ive been here twice and both times were excellent the food service and restraunt is really good. The menu has quite alot of choice

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lee282828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaMiller, Director of Operations at Buddha Lounge Whitefield, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear lee282828,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we really do appreciate it.

I was pleased to read that you were impressed with our all round service. I can assure you that our team has been given visibility of your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when we can look after you once again.

Best regards,

Theresa Miller
Director of Operations
Buddha Lounge
Ramsbottom & Whitefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Now the second time we have been to the Budha Lounge. On both occasions we really enjoyed the food, particularly the red Thai curry.
Very attentive service. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank TonyK801869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaMiller, Director of Operations at Buddha Lounge Whitefield, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear TonyK801869,

Thank you for your recent visit at Buddha Lounge in Whitefield, we very much appreciated you have shared your experience with everyone in TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to found that our food and service to be excellent. I can assure you that your kind words have been shared with the team.

Thank you for highlighting that you would recommend us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Theresa Miller
Director of Operations
Buddha Lounge
Ramsbottom & Whitefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Topped off a perfect day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Enjoyed an excellent 2 course meal at Buddha Lounge with my friend. The weather was so glorious, they allowed us to dine on a table outside - not the norm I don't think. Excellent service and food was of a very high standard.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaMiller, Director of Operations at Buddha Lounge Whitefield, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Tina B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we really do appreciate it.

I was pleased to read that you were impressed with our all round service. I can assure you that our team has been given visibility of your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when we can look after you under the beautiful sun once again.

Best regards,

Theresa Miller
Director of Operations
Buddha Lounge
Ramsbottom & Whitefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Lounge Whitefield also viewed

 
Whitefield, Bury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing