We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day at the sheep farm”

Seven Sisters Sheep Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in East Dean
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun day at the sheep farm”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We took 3 of our grandchildren aged 12 and twins aged 11. They thoroughly enjoyed their visit which involved a tractor ride, the chance to see lambs which had just been born. So new in fact the after birth was still visible. My grandson has been very keen to watch lambing live on tv. so he was happily informing me which ones were likely to give birth whilst we were there.
The highlight was feeding the lambs. They even offer the opportunity to spend some time there between 10.00pm and midnight but must be accompanied by an adult. Not sure of the price you would need to check the details. There is also a cafe which we didnt use this time but have in the past. Thoroughly recommend this attraction, Also you can buy food to feed the animals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    8
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely day out.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lovely unspoilt farm, very friendly. Children can touch & bottle feed the little orphan lambs. All the sheep love being fed with the sheep food bought on entrance. Also there are pigs & piglets, bunnies, ducks, geese, donkey, pony and more. Good day out, picnic area and play area, plenty of hand washing facilities. Lovely tea rooms if you fancy a quick snack or coffee etc.

Price pretty good when you consider a day out at the zoo etc would set you back nearly £80. It is a working farm. Lovely day out, my grand daughter loves it too, she is 7.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacehaven
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place to spend 2 and a half hours. ”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Took the kids in the Easter break and had a great time. The sheep have cottoned on to the fact that everybody carrys food (sold at the entrance) so you get various displays of emotional backmail but they are very gentle. We didn't bother with the lambs bottle feed session due to the queue. My only gripe is if you are charging over 20 quid for a family ticket you should at least take cards. As mentioned in another post you are miles from anywhere so there are no cash machines.

Helpful?
Thank Dangerousdavew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We travelled from Surrey to the sheep centre as we were given the impression that you could hold and feed the lambs.
This is not the case. A brief second with a grown lamb standing up which wasn't even long enough to take in or enjoy.
Very expensive and when we got to the till we was told cash only.
I then had to travel to the nearest town 5 miles away to a cash point. There was no information on their website to tell you this.
The whole experience was very disappointing and would suggest looking into other places that will offer a nicer experience and offer more fun for the children as there was not really much to do.
The 1hr that I was there cost in Total for 3 adults and I child £ 23.50 ummm...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank englishoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“My wife loved it!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife wanted to go in, so it's just the two of use. I felt a little out place as we were the only people in there without a child as the motivating factor to visit. Perhaps they should have a child on loan scheme!

Still found it quite entertaining, although the prices were a tad on the high side!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Sisters Sheep Centre also viewed

 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Seven Sisters Sheep Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing