We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location good food good staff for every surfer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayler View Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayler View Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Baler B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location good food good staff for every surfer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

When I read some of the reviews here. Some were very negative about this resort. however when I arrived here during the labor weekend. I didn't have any reservations, but with the assistance of Aries. She was able to get us a room for three nights. The best part, the place has no peak rate. The. The food is delicious. They never fail to surprise me. Do try the Turon ala mode, seafood sisig, and everything that is seafood. The room is big enough for a good rest. It comes with a bottled water, toiletries and towels. The staff are very accommodations. Also don't forget to try their brewed coffee it's aurora coffee, very good. This place is along sabang beach with good location, great food and warm staff, you can never go wrong.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Didoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    46
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

After leaving Secret spot, we moved to this hotel. The 3,200 room is small but descent and good for 4 person. Complete with toiletries and clean and good smelling beddings and linens this is a real value for money. Good service, friendly people.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the 2nd floor for a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for P1600 for 2 pax with breakfast. Room is decent, however only 2 pillows in the room, one pillow for each person. Bed is not comfortable because of the semi leather covering underneath just like in motels, a/c is very dusty. The curtains are thin & if you are sensitive to bright light at night, you'll not be able to sleep because of the light in the hallway that passes thru the curtain. Breakfast is good although small portion only. Calamares is too oily & dressing does not match the calamares. Waiters are very accommodating, front desk staff can be more efficient. Overall, you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xyzwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillesand, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we enjoyed a lot specially the good food from the restaurant. It's very affordable and they have a large selection of food. The restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast are really nice. Just one thing we were not satisfied, we stayed 5 days but they clean our room one time only. After swimming from the ocean and coming back to the room, it makes the floor dirty, sandy and wet. We have to ask from the reception some extra towels or toilet paper. But overall, we are satisfied and will come back again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mymy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have inquired to this hotel and thru email and they answered all my inquiries. Upon finalizing my booking I call the Hotel looking for Ms Sheila, who is the one answering my email, but the man who answered me in the hotel thru the phone told me the Ms Sheila is on a Rest Day and that Ms Sheila can answer all my reservatoin inquiries thru email. So I Conclude that the person answering me in the email is really a staff of Bayler View Hotel... after a long conversation we end up with the payment thru Western Union last Feb 24, 2014, and send all the details again thru email and the hotel reply that the payment is already confirm. Affter a week, yesterday, as i was reading my FB account a warning from this hotel said John Samson is not connected to them, i was shocked until now...The hotel called me that their email was hacked...
they told me they gonna help...i hope that this hotel could give consideration, because its not really litte money that i send...and that i trust the person i called to the hotel that all my inquiries can be answered by Ms Sheila thru Email....
its really a traumatic experience...
I hope this will not happened anymore to anyone, I hope and pray that this will be a call to the hotel....God Bless everyone!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
19 Thank AiLeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Bay-ler view is just like home. . people-friendly, great service, good food, the next best hotel( not pricey) but with great accommodation. .

We stayed for 3N/4D. . good breakfast, hearty and big servings, affordable price. . the staff are kind and friendly. They will help you in anyway they can including booking for your day tour (van, driver, tour guide, which is not easy to find) .

During, off season, you can get discounts. . Big plus, ocean view. .and its just beside, Costa Pacifica but not as expensive as Costa. . .Love it, Thank you guys! Ms. Shiela and company, God bless and may you have more happy guests. . .

With regards to the JOY BUS. .its a disappointment. . .its like ordinary aircon bus converted to a tourist bus. . all the nuts and bolts squeaks, bumpy and very cold, inefficient booking system, comfort room smells. .however, we thank God, we reached our destination despite the hassles!
Service and efficiency needs improvement.

We enjoyed our stay in Baler, Aurora. . it has its own magic! Be there , to know and experience!

Room Tip: Our rooms 207-208, (2) double rooms were quiet and with a good view of the ocean. .surfers, sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed with friends for 3D/2N. I asked for computation and they provided me the total balance we still need to pay upon arrival. It seems that they forgot to include on computation for 1 extra bed. But it's ok with us. Then after few minutes, a staff came back to me and said that they will have bed for free. And we just need to pay for the meal. I didn't actually expect that. And we're very much willing to pay fpr that extra bed. But we've been so delighted with what they did.

We also went to other hotel to eat and some resto, but Bayler view really has fast service and their staffs are all friendly.

Another one is I stained their towel due to hair color. And they didn't ask me to pay for it.

I am really happy that we got to stay at Bayler View. Truly they're the best at Sabang - in terms of service, scenery (front of Sabang) and affordable than others. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Baler.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baler
62.8 mi away
Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
0.1 mi away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nalu Surf Camp
Nalu Surf Camp
#1 of 50 in Baler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seasta Beach Resort
Seasta Beach Resort
#9 of 28 in Baler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baler Sunrise Inn
Baler Sunrise Inn
#22 of 28 in Baler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Circle Hostel Baler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayler View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayler View Hotel

Property: Bayler View Hotel
Address: Buton St., Baler, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Aurora Province > Baler
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Baler
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing