We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant was no good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayler View Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayler View Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Baler B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Restaurant was no good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Aug 20, 2014 ordered grilled shrimp which was old frozen shrimp the service was a lot too be desired. I would not recommend to anyone to order seafood here. Asked the waiter about how fresh the seafood was he said it's all frozen. So I went hunting for a place to stay with fresh food. I can eat frozen at home.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    46
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This place doesn't scream luxury or anything but I'd go back for the location. Its right in the boardwalk facing the beach. Great views all day.

Rooms were clean though we did get a creaky bathroom door. Very no frills setting. Could fit 4 people in a room.

Good breakfast and food in the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Chona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staying at Baler with Bayler was realy an awesome experience. staying there for 2 days and 2 nights. place was amazing eventhough we are not on a verandah side which costs more of course. the location is really in froont of the beach and their lounge is on a beach side. it is not that khigh end establishment to campare with especially to "Costa Pacifica" but the service was great. food selection was good especially if you try this Bayler local salad, and also the thing that they call "Bistek Baler" which they claim to be balers own. this we have looked for around town and no one knows it except Bayler view. Service also was good due to nice staff but they cant really handle the crowd specially if you order a food. they advice us often to have a waiting time of 30-1hour even for a salad.
walking i=on sunset and its view was amazing. after surfing of course and having a cup or two on the amazing ocean view.the price... well, all i can say is, it is not really commerciallized yet so you have to enjoy it now before things get much crowded and expensive.

Room Tip: No need for an A/C room due to you will only stay at the place to surf and swim. experience the natu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

People who are on the budget may the find the hotel a bit pricey but if you have the money to spend then splurge all the way. Room comes with free toiletries, towel and breakfast. Breakfast serving is generous. The food served at their restaurant is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milaiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

When I read some of the reviews here. Some were very negative about this resort. however when I arrived here during the labor weekend. I didn't have any reservations, but with the assistance of Aries. She was able to get us a room for three nights. The best part, the place has no peak rate. The. The food is delicious. They never fail to surprise me. Do try the Turon ala mode, seafood sisig, and everything that is seafood. The room is big enough for a good rest. It comes with a bottled water, toiletries and towels. The staff are very accommodations. Also don't forget to try their brewed coffee it's aurora coffee, very good. This place is along sabang beach with good location, great food and warm staff, you can never go wrong.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Didoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

After leaving Secret spot, we moved to this hotel. The 3,200 room is small but descent and good for 4 person. Complete with toiletries and clean and good smelling beddings and linens this is a real value for money. Good service, friendly people.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the 2nd floor for a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for P1600 for 2 pax with breakfast. Room is decent, however only 2 pillows in the room, one pillow for each person. Bed is not comfortable because of the semi leather covering underneath just like in motels, a/c is very dusty. The curtains are thin & if you are sensitive to bright light at night, you'll not be able to sleep because of the light in the hallway that passes thru the curtain. Breakfast is good although small portion only. Calamares is too oily & dressing does not match the calamares. Waiters are very accommodating, front desk staff can be more efficient. Overall, you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xyzwinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baler
62.8 mi away
Villa Diana Hotel & Cafe
0.1 mi away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nalu Surf Camp
Nalu Surf Camp
#1 of 50 in Baler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seasta Beach Resort
Seasta Beach Resort
#9 of 28 in Baler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baler Sunrise Inn
Baler Sunrise Inn
#22 of 28 in Baler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Circle Hostel Baler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayler View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayler View Hotel

Property: Bayler View Hotel
Address: Buton St., Baler, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Aurora Province > Baler
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Baler
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing