We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“how can you better this”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
barry w
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“how can you better this”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

11 stayed here for a week, spread over 3 generations. SO much space for us all in this well appointed property. Great views of the sea in the middle of nowhere, but no need to use the car as good train access from the village stati on to north or south. Great walks. Very friendly owners living next door.

A good real ale pub in the village as well.

We ate in every day, but the kitchen had all the utensils we needed, with plenty of crockery and cutlery and most important a good dishwasher.

Good chance we will go back again, probably into one of the smaller properties attached.

have already recommended this to friends

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent and very speedy review. It was a pleasure to accommodate your family (and thank you for the little bit of maintenance performed by one of your group! Much appreciated!).
We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our cottages again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz K
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An idyllic place to spend a holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful few days staying at Pentre Bach. We received an extremely warm welcome from Wilma and Mike Senior, who did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The setting is simply stunning, with sea views and mountain walks nearby. The accommodation is comfortable and stylish, and we were able to relax and thoroughly unwind in the peaceful environment. Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying at Pentre Bach and made the most of this beautiful area. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanDunn20...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Fabulous!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the main house as a group of 10 with ages from 7 to 82. None of us wanted to leave on the Sunday morning! It is a beautiful place to stay for a large group or family get together - booking with Mike and Wilma was easy and they were really helpful.
There is so much to say about the house that is simply stunning; the layout, decor, comfy bedrooms, fantastic views.. I could go on and on!
We will most definitely be back to Pentre Bach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely family feel with room for everyone to spread out a bit.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your weekend and are sorry that we weren't able to offer you a late check out on this occasion. We do hope to be able to welcome you all back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road80286...
warrington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelled with wife and dog and stayed in the smaller cottage and honestly we could not have asked for more. Mike and Wilma are a pleasure to deal with and can't be more helpful - cottage is clean and has all facilities - the area is close to beaches and wonderful countryside - will be booking again maybe the "big house" with a larger party - many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. You stayed at one of our other cottages Y Llaethdy but we're glad you enjoyed your stay a nd hope to welcome you back to one of our cottages sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to experience some of our spectacular sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rach692
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WEEKEND!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went as a group of 24 friends to celebrate birthdays etc. We booked the three cottages, two of which can be connected to each other. Every room in the cottages were decorated beautifully and you had every comfort at hand. The rooms all had the most amazing views of either the sea/hillside and sunsets were spectacular. They were in a beautiful area of Wales and we could not have asked for anything more!! The hosts, Wilma and Mike made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you would like to go somewhere as a large group/family gathering and feel free to relax in beautiful surroundings with very comfortable accommodation, then this is the place to be. It would also be a fantastic place to stay if you were a couple or family looking for a great base to explore the local area. We shall definitely be returning to Pentre Bach in the future and would recommend to all our friends and family. Many thanks Wilma and Mike for a fantastic weekend that we will always remember!!
One other tip, the local pub which is a short walk away is a lovely place to have dinner or a drink. The pub is called The Garthangarad and the owner Sue and her staff are very welcoming and the roast dinner is really nice!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We're so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend at Pentre Bach. We do hope that we'll be able to welcome you or any of your party back again to any of our cottages sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large property ideal for our group
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay despite the weather of early January! We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing