We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzanne M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Highly recommend, beautiful house with lovely grounds and the owners were lovely to deal with, they responded promptly to emails and were very helpful and they were waiting when we arrived and the deposit was returned immediately, we will definately look at returning,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have your family staying at Pentre Bach and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pentre Bach in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pentre Bach - stunning location and quality accomodation”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our party of 27 consisted of extended family members aged from 2 to 80. The photographs on the website do not do the place justice - it is truly stunning. The accomodation is fantastic and extremely well-equiped for large parties, the views are beautiful. Perfect. Hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of the accomodation.
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for this review - lets hope that the weather is kinder to you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottages in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My daughters and I spent a relaxing short break in the cottages at Pentre Bach. We especially enjoyed our evening meal in the conservatory of Y Llaethdy followed by a game of cards while watching the sun set over the sea. Well recommended.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so glad you were able to make the most of having both cottages. Yes the sunsets were amazing while you were staying at Pentre Bach last week. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Y Llaethdy or Y Popty or both sometime again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a very enjoyable weekend in the main house. In writing this review I am so pleased to rate it as excellent. The house and its surroundings are just perfect, it really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. You will find lots of everyday essentials included when renting the property, the garden and views are lovely and the accommodation provides everything you could need for all ages. This house really felt like a home, it is set in the centre of a lovely village with pub, playground and beach all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your complimentary review.
For information only for anyone reading this who is thinking of booking Pentre Bach House in the future, Pentre Bach is located on the southern edge of the village of Llwyngwril.
We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to Pentre Bach sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alizzie20...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location, Beautiful property, Helpful hosts!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

17 of us stayed at this lovely accommodation for my sisters hen do. What a lovely place to stay! This house had everything that you would need, plenty of space and lovely character. Don't be put off by it being called a 'cottage'!!

I for one would love to return for a slightly more relaxed weekend with less people!!

Would 100% recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to host your hen do, even if we didn't get to actually meet you! We're not sure where you've seen it described as a cottage but never mind!
We do hope to welcome you or any of your party back to Pentre Bach sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Group Holiday Home”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I booked Pentre Bach in December for a get away with friends to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday, and I cannot begin to describe how perfect it was!

The house is well appointed and beautiful, with more than enough space and seating for a larger group than us, as well as lovely thoughtful touches left by the owners which made our stay so wonderful.

Couldn't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach in December. Thank you very much for all the kind things you've said in your review.
Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to Pentre Bach again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable home from home feel of the Pentre Bach
Liked least: Synthetic bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach and did manage to get out and explore the local area despite the largely wet weather.
We'll take on board some of your suggestions but we do feel that the TV is big enough for holiday accommodation and wouldn't want the TV to dominate the lounge too much. We did renew at least two pillows in each bedroom this year but avoided feather pillows because of the number of guests who ask that we don't provide feather pillows and duvets. Perhaps we should invest in a few to keep on standby! We'll certainly check out the squeaky headboard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing