We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house for large party”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Frondderw' a gorgeous Welsh stone, family holiday house Front sitting room with wood-burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
'Frondderw' a gorgeous Welsh stone, family holiday house
Front sitting room with wood-burner
With a sea view from the big bay window.
Stunning views of Cambrian Bay & The Llyn Peninsular
The 2nd sitting room with lovely views over the front garden
The 2nd sitting room also has a wood burner and cozy seating
'Frondderw' 3 floors, big gardens & fantastic views.
Lovely dining room to sit all the family
Well equipped kitchen, next to the dining room
The kitchen overlooks the rear garden
The elevated rear garden with new garden furniture and BBQ
Front en-suite master bedroom with a stunning sea views
En-suite master bedroom
2nd front bedroom with king size bed & stunning sea views
Rear double bedroom and lovely mountain view.
Rear double bedroom has a wash stand/vanity sink,
Rear bedroom with two single beds and lovely mountain views
Family Bathroom
Top floor Front master bedroom with stunning sea views
The master bedroom with a king size brass bed
Family bathroom on the top floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NigelE946
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous house for large party”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with a large group of friends during a barmy and glorious July weekend. The house sits across the way from the beach with amazing views across the bay. The sun sets slowly turning the whole sky orange, before the stars start to come out. The house has multiple bedrooms all of which are well equipped and tastefully decorated. The house is very clean and there is loads of parking at the front. Its in a great location for accessing Barmonth and Tywn. Its best to go by train to both as the traffic was very busy going to Barmouth. The kitchen and breakfast rooms and well equipped and large enough for all 13 of us to sit together for breakfast and dinner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fronddew and hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at Frondderw.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G8925YKja...
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A very comfortable and well furnished cottage. The location is easy to get to and very close to the beach. We watched the most beautiful sunset from the front garden. I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Frondderw. We really appreciate your comments and that you recommend the property.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roshanngu...
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very cosy and nice house, really felt like home. Specially the fire pit, for relaxing after a long day of touring.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review of Frondderw, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy W
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4 generations-1 house,”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect family house for us all to be comfortable and have our own space. We used the house as a base to explore the area and the many steam train lines, as well as going to the local beach in rain and sunshine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad you all enjoyed spending time together at Frondderw.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire72...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable family house, on the sea front, garden with plenty of sitting areas. We had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the knitting and crochet, especially the Tardis. Lovely unspoilt beach and lots of rock pools. We were close enough to Barmouth for a great day out, there are charming local walks and friendly neighbours. The little shop has everything you need. House well set-up with a new kitchen. Beautifully furnished, sea views and sunsets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Frondderw.
Kind regards
Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham D
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A house with style and character perfect for a large family holiday.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A short walk from the beach, with sea views. Friendly pub in village willing to feed 14 of us with good food. We especially enjoyed the yarn bombing where knitted models appeared all round the village, a red dragon, fairy Glen, the Pied Piper, aliens and much more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing