We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Chukkas @ Malta Polo Club
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Marsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

visited this restaurant on Easter day, the place was fully booked, this did not tamper with our experience. food was excellent, service attentive and I appreciate the fact that the staff is a mix of foreigners and locals , not just foreigners. As an added bonus we got to see the horse racing for free happening behind us. For the quality of the meat offered I think that the pricing is reasonable as well.

One drawback of the place is that there are no lifts available. This is an inconvenience for elderly people and families who have buggies and prams. and toilets are only available at ground floor level .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    54
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The place for meat”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Situated close to the Marsa Sports Club with great views over the Marse horse-racing track, this is undoubtedly one of Malta's best steak houses. We shared a 900g on-bone rib eye, cooked medium rare, and it was delicious. There are quite a wide range of steaks to choose from and the staff provided a very efficient and friendly service. The restaurant is on the 2nd floor accessed by a flight of external stairs. The overall atmosphere is informal and rustic. Definitely would recommend if it's a good steak your looking for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Me and my family went for a meal here on the 09/04/2014, and it was excellent.

I ordered a medium-rare steak and some chips, with a pint of Coke to wash it all down.

Absolutely delicious - would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

food was fresh and well prepared. However accessibility is a problem since seating is either on first or second floor accessed by a staircase. We enjoyed ourselves but unfortunately it was a little noisy, probably since it was a friday night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Why did we take so long to try it....”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Have been meaning to try this place for ages, so glad we eventually did. The staff upon arrival were so welcoming, the service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chukkas @ Malta Polo Club also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Birkirkara, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing