We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comma Hotel(Jenjarom)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
    Le Garden Hotel(Shah Alam)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (636)
      Filter reviews
      636 results
      Traveller rating
      19
      107
      215
      119
      176
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      19
      107
      215
      119
      176
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      593 - 598 of 636 reviews
      Reviewed 10 February 2012

      We were first greeted by long queue upon check-in. The resort seems like they don't expect to see such a crowd. The room is ok. I like the jacuzzi but I'm surprised they only have the local channels on tv no other satellite channels. The theme park was the worse experience. It was dirty and most of the facilities are designed to suit children more than adult. Definitely not a worth stay if it's not given to me for free.

      • Stayed: February 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank travellikes
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 February 2012

      Stayed at the Gold Coast Resort Morib in January 2012. This resort have a lot of potential and is a decent place to go if you're looking for a quick getaway. The water theme park is great fun if you're a family with young children. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel management organize a number of evening activities for guests or group bookings as entertainment.

      However, Morib beach isn't the best beach in the west coast and you'd have more fun on the slides. Furthermore, most of the staff are locals who are new to the hotel industry so a little bit of patience will take you a long way. It did not take me hours to check in but perhaps it wasn't peak period.

      Also, the resort still is not 100 per cent complete and there are a a number of units still under development, low water pressure, local tv channels only, and other teething problems. I understand that the resort hasn't had a "grand opening" so to speak.

      I strongly recommend the 3 bedroom penthouse units. It's very spacious, comfortable and private. I imagine most units have great view of the waterfront (nice morning views) and the water theme park (great for keeping and eye of the kids). The balcony on these penthouse units are huge - you'll get a 4 piece outdoor furniture set as well as a gazebo.

      Looking at the scaled models located near the lift area, I believe a hotel tower is being planned to replace the feedmill opposite the resort's main entrance. If this goes ahead, it will eliminate the nauseating smell coming form the feedmill.

      All in all, this place is very promising and has a lot of potential. Owner/manager need to work on the teething problems. If these are sorted, it can live up to great expectations.

      Still a great place for a quick getaway.

      • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      7  Thank F1gar0
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 February 2012

      stay for 1 nite, room was clean and bed is comfort.
      Awaiting for 1 hr30min for check in but they allow us to enter water park.
      it was enjoying in water theme park with family especially the children.

      • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank baliholidayAUG10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 February 2012

      We went during the Maulid Rasul/Thaipusam public holidays. Reception counter was in total chaos with long lines and tempers flaring. Check in time was at 3 pm, we arrived at 3.30 p.m yet our room was not ready. Some guests had arrived since noon and were still waiting for access card to their rooms! After 40 mins at the counter, we were given tickets to the water park and asked to go there first. Hotel will call when room was ready. We finally got a room at 5.45pm. Studio Suite was nice and spacious, with jacuzzi. Beds were firm. After all, hotel is still considered new. Theme park was OK, more suited for kids. Breakfast starts at 7 a.m. and were advised by one of the waiters to come early "otherwise food will finish". True enough, there were long queues outside the cafetaria at 8 a.m. There was toilet odor in the corridor towards theme park and horrible disgusting stench at night and in the morning along rooms corridor. Overall, hotel has its attractions but poorly understaffed and stinks. Management really needs to looking at hiring more housekeeping staff during holidays.

      • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      5  Thank Chuman
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 February 2012

      Just got back from GCM today. Stayed there for 1 nite. Mix feelings!! The check-in time is at 3pm and we were there by 230pm. Sigh!! There were 3 super long queues in front of us. They took approximately 15 to 20 mins to serve a customer and we end up queuing for 2 hours till we got our room number. Its already 430 by then. The girl at the reception couldn't promise us what time our room would be ready. By that time people started to shout cause most of them checked in at 12 and yet to get their room key. Mostly families with small kids and the kids already tired of waiting.
      We got our room key at 630pm and by that time the theme park was going to close in half an hour. The housekeeping also was not done for the room and the staffs were doing it while we were in the room. My family was so tired and didn't have the mood to enjoy the beautiful sunset from the beach. There goes our day. I'm glad they have jacuzzi in the room. At least my daughter can enjoy it cos she missed the theme park.
      We decided to have dinner at Endah Kopitiam which serves buffet dinner at RM25 but very limited choices and the ala-carte only starts at 9pm. We went for the ala-carte. The food took more than half hour to arrive and it was so so only.
      We booked the foot massage from the pamphlet in the room but the lady who picked up the call cannot answer when i asked on the type of massages they're offering and asked me to call another number. Had a good foot massage at midnite on the 10th floor wellness centre, facing the the theme park and the beach. I must say that's a very good one.
      Breakfast....again have to queue but food was ok. The rest was normal. Its just that we did have a nightmare for waiting for 4 hours to get into the room. The management should improve a lot on the reception counter.
      Personally i will give this resort another visit and hope they improve their service.

      • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      8  Thank Wanszr
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews