We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is fine,nothing much to complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Many complaint their services is bad,,jacuzzi,room dirty,awful buffet breakfast and pool dirty.
But I am lucky that I did not experience all this.

SERVICES ~
The receptionists was very polite and friendly.We are so happy that they allowed us to check in since it was only 9am but of course they only allow guests to check in only if the room is ready.(Do not expect that you can check in earlier if it was during peak season)

JACUZZI~
It was clean and functioning well but disappointed that the jacuzzi hot water not functioning.

ROOM~
The room is big and clean.I love the most is their balcony.Chairs is provided in balcony and facing the water park~ so relaxing.But I dislike the room door,it need to pull hardly until a 'bang' sound is heard to close the door.

BUFFET BREAKFAST~
The buffet is so so...but not awful.RM25 adult and RM18 kid for buffet breakfast

WATER PARK~
This water park is quite small but clean and very suitable for family with kids.But this water park entrance ticket is quite expensive (not worthy)~ RM 35 adult and RM 20 kid.

Room Tip: No jacuzzi is provided for apartments and the apartments was located at different block which will n...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munha411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Gold Coast Morib International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The room is very spacious, with the money we are paying, its definitely worth it.
Jacuzzi is working well, but the water flow in really slow, it takes 30 minutes to filled it up.
Basic amenities are provided. Shops at the ground floor sell everything at a reasonable price,which is plus point to this hotel.
Generally, the room condition is great, comfy bed, spacious room, well-equipped bathroom.
The breakfast/lunch/dinner time is a disaster, the restaurant is flown with people, and the food is generally not sufficient for grabing, pity those who have to wait for the vacant table at the reception. This hotel really need to improve on this matter.
The water theme park is good for family, for teenagers/young adult, you might easily feel bored after a few round.
Will come back again, for the spacious and comfy room. Such an affordable vacation for family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location was lousy as quite difficult to find if without gps. Having fun at the morib theme park and the room was lovely with jacuzzi. Don't forget to hang around at The Pier at night. Lay down at the pool deck with seaview and live band performance. It's so romantic.Having great time with my hubby during this vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetielew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to relax and enjoy with my love one... fun playing with the slide in theme park.. my love one was superb by taking the emergency landing on the slide.. was laughing through out my theme park time.. food very simple and not much variety. The pier was a gud place to hang about as its windy with a nice swimming pool deck beside the beach.. live band was up to expectation as the bass very high.. overall really enjoy it and having a nice sweet memorable vacation..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unknown1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

very disappointed, myself, my husband, my son and my daughter went to this resort for celebrate my daughter birthday, but we were unhappy for this trip. first,I had been around to others country and stay at the local hotel, but this is the first time me and my husband been bite by bed bugs till a week also can't recover.

second, the buffet dinner they serve for the crab meat not fresh and bad smell.

third, i had show them my daughter birth cert to asked for birthday gift(they had prepare it) but they reject my request, the reason is my daughter is not the person register for booking, i told them she is only 10 years old how she can make a booking and what wrong i am adult should booking by my name because use my credit card to settle the payment.

last, when we went to buffet breakfast, we had passed 4 breakfast voucher which 2 was stapler together and the stupid and rude staff not really see it and query us.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank purple123kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

love...

the Jacuzzi in the room, small children could still enjoy playing with water even in the room.

the room is big, nice interior.

nice view, ours were facing the theme park.

the reception staffs(Indonesian) were very polite and friendly welcome.

maintenance appear within 10 minutes to after we complained about the safe box was not working.

breakfast was served alfresco.. and it was good... variety selection despite the huge crowds.

need some changes...

when we got the keys, the room was still not ready, almost 2 hours we waited for the cleaner to come and clean, got the keys at 3pm, room ready at 5pm, theme park closes at 7pm..

the lifeguard behavior.. please change.. i noticed that some of them were quite rude when talking to the children, i recommend them to watch Bondi Rescue show, see how professional they are

overall, we still like the place.. and would come back someday...

Room Tip: try to get the room facing theme park..
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed for bussiness purposes. It was quite far from KLIA and isolated (would not a problem if you have your own transport). Not many customer as we stayed during weekdays. But still need to wait for check in..the process was actually quick. The staffs should be more helpful and informative. Finding the room was quite confusing as there's multi building and room no was not well organised. Room was spacious but not well furnish. Food was average and limited option. As hotel guest, we were given complimentary access to the water theme park. Relatively it was a small park, but would do for some swimming exercise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dais76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banting
4.3 mi away
Hotel Impian Morib
Hotel Impian Morib
#2 of 6 in Banting
38 reviews
20.4 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
565 reviews
19.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Citadines DPulze Cyberjaya
18.3 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
18.9 mi away
Hotel 99 Botanik Klang
Hotel 99 Botanik Klang
#11 of 25 in Klang
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Morib International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Morib International Resort

Address: PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut, Morib Beach | Morib Beach, Banting 42700, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Kuala Langat District > Banting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Price Range: £26 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Coast Morib International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Morib International Resort located in the lovely area of Morib Beach, enjoys a commanding position in the beaches, sightseeing, family fun hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Coast Morib International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Resort Morib Hotel Banting

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing