We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not come here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. For the price that I paid, I could've rented a service apartment in golden triangle KL. the room was spacious and clean but the surrounding resembled cheap flats. The receptionist was rude and answered my question in condescending tone. The building across the street was rented/being used by the construction workers. The room came with breakfast but we didn't even bother going because we saw people waitin for their tables and long que at the food counter. We ate out instead. The place is pretty much out of nowhere with only small town nearby. So not many places to go if you are looking to eat out. The water park was crowded and overpriced! The beach is dirty and smell like sewer. Maybe poor sewage system from the hotel building. Not recommended and not coming again. Not even if it's free. Really.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zaza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

we booked 2 rooms apartment type, and the air con is not functioning in one of the room, and also at the hall of the other apartment. The technicians came and have no idea how to resolve the fault for 2 days. They just couldnt be bothered. the lifts are in poor condition and seems to be not maintained at all. The air is very smelly at night. Even we complained to the front desk but the staff have no idea what to do Breakfast was also pathetic. Totally not worth the money paid for the apartments.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eddylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Really poor hotel and services . we booked 5 rooms, but every room not in well condition which is air conditioner, heater , table lamp , all the room phone , switch adapter are not working at all, I asked for room services , they just keep promise but didn't even come for once. i launched complaint to hotel manager, but the manager respond was" we are no star rating hotel, if the star hotel, you should see the star rate certificate in hotel lobby, but we are not . please don't expect 3 or 4 star services . "
what make me so angry was, the person so call "MANAGER" said, you can leave your comment in feedback form " then just ask the staff gave me a feedback form and turn off.
What a lousy services ......not value of money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chingyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Too crowded on weekends. Good for kids who love water theme park. Theme park is open for public that make it too crowded.

Parking space. First come first served. You might ended up making 2-6 rounds to find a parking spot. Its your luck.

Night ambiance certain hour smelly air in the air. Make sure to request for room facing the pool. Other block are not too good view.

Food for breakfast not much choices. Dinner not too bad.

The piers life band. Sucks. As if I am in Hong Kong. All chinese song.

Fast check in & check out.

Room Tip: Its a resort that open to public their water theme parks. Always crowded during festive seasons. Min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hirmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

1. When we check-in the room, we have found out the air-con is not functioning. It is blowing the hot air. So we ask the reception to get people for repair. We have waited in the room for 1 hour, while I am settle down 2 kids in the room. But no one turn out. Then we go down to the reception to complaint again. At night, before we went for dinner, we complant again. The guy still not repair it for us, until we come back from dinner and waiting in the room till 11pm, then the guy come to do the reset. The air-con is ok for 15 miutes, after that it is turn off by it self. We have call the reception again for 3 times. But NO ONE answering the phone. This is terrible service.
2. The hard rocking music is still playing and the team building program is on-going for a team at the outdoor. The sound is loud and noisy. I think the management should have taken action for any performance after 11pm. The "terrible" singing sound pollution is very annoying. The management should have control on the performance to soft music if they still want to continue at this time. Even the show is not stop after 12am.
Terrible resort, they have good facility, but the people who managing the hotel is not up to the standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally3090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Went here with my friends for our short getaway.we've enjoyed our view from out penthouse.the water theme park was fun.its just a basic water theme park. I had the smell which i dont know where does it come from.the hotel comes with reasonable price.if u dont have any plan for ur family on weekend,this is the place.kids will definitely love it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Masyitahfarahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I went to this resort during Dec 2013 with my family. Read some negative reviews here but we still thought of giving this resort a chance. We booked 3 studio suite rooms for 3 days & 2 nights. Although my bro's room aircon can't functioning well but we still enjoyed our trip. Here is what I like.
1. Check in/out was a breeze, rather fast.
2. Clean nice big room with good facilities.
3. Clean big toilet with a juccuzzi. ( My 2 sons love it! )
4. The fun water theme park was just below the resort which is very convenient.
5. We visited the resort Spa & tried the back massage & foot reflexology. I felt the standard was good & worth of money.
6. Breakfast was ok nothing fantastic.
7. Big car park.

We will come back again if got chance.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cynthialovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banting
4.3 mi away
Hotel Impian Morib
Hotel Impian Morib
#1 of 6 in Banting
39 reviews
20.4 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
613 reviews
19.4 mi away
Citadines DPulze Cyberjaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
19 mi away
Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya
Dash Box Hotel Cyberjaya
#5 of 5 in Cyberjaya
17 reviews
20.9 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Morib International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Morib International Resort

Address: PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut, Morib Beach | Morib Beach, Banting 42700, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Kuala Langat District > Banting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Price Range: £26 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Coast Morib International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Morib International Resort located in the lovely area of Morib Beach, enjoys a commanding position in the beaches, sightseeing, family fun hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Coast Morib International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Resort Morib Hotel Banting

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing