We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my partner and we had the worst experience yet! Firstly, the lady at the reservation table was really bad and UNWELCOMING! We were then given a room facing the forest and it was spooky! When we entered the room, the fan was not functioning and the next thing you know, electricity went off! The phone was not working so we had to take a long walk to the lobby to complain and they gave us another room and to our horror, THERE WAS NO FAN! What kind of a resort will actually give us a room with NO FAN! We were furious and went back to the lobby which was a longer walk this time as we got the further block. The lady at the lobby was just staring at us like we were just overreacting. I requested to speak to the manager and this chinese guy came and just totally ignored us, whispered something to the receptionist and walked off when i asked for an extended checkout, he simply said 'no cannot'. After arguing for some time, they gave us another room and told us we could check out maximum at 1pm. Wasted almost 3 hours on this problem. Oh yes, the hairdryer was not working in this room, We were just too tired to argue so we kept calm. There is this really bad smell at the corridor which really was so disgusting. Urgh. I WOULD NEVER EVER STAY IN THIS RESORT AGAIN! !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vampmedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    105
    208
    116
    146
See reviews for
304
99
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night at 3 bedroom apartment. The check-in was fast. The room was clean and suitable for 5 person.

But, can't say about the toilet. The shower water pressure was slow. Even though the toilet was clean, there a smelly scent that would not go away.

During breakfast, the food choices could be improved and there are a lot of flies during breakfast.

So far, had an enjoyable weekend with the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshahizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Checked into this hotel for a night stay and the experience was terrible! I cannot find any hospitality service and warm here at all. What I have was like in the wet market experience. Everything is not property set up, there is no proper service flow, no SOP and the managers were hopeless, as they did not know the job well. They were not professional at all. It is a shame to call this as a "Hotel" and charged a hotel "Price". For sure the price paid is not worth the value at all. Noticed the staff man power during peak hours and non peak hours were the same and obviously the management did not plan how to receive group, how to manage high occupancy. When we checked in, the lobby was crowded with guests who were waiting for rooms. All of us had to stand at the lobby to wait and the management did not even care to offer a towel or a drink, You just stand and wait for your turn to get your room! Is this called hospitality service ? where are the warmth ? and we PAID a HOTEL PRICE!! The housekeeping did not do a good job and the room was dirty with hairs, left over mineral bottles! The pool was dirty and not maintained properly too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LacLemanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banting hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Poor service, we come one group two table but they calculate us three table and when we ask.. the chinese woman show face like we dont want to pay and without ask just want us to pay and make big argument with us... until the mgr come out really poor service.. not more food here... what tyre of service

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank gracel246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I was here at the time this review is being written.book a jacuzi room with my 2 kids plus b/fast,dinner n waterpark ticket.location is away from happening and if without the waterpark this place is dead..we got aroom but most thing are not properly working.aircond not cold n jacuzi is dead..after 3hrs of complaining then only a bangla worker came to fix...unfortunately we have to spend until checkot with only fan...(this bangla doesnt seem to understand englis or malay)...soo bad...maintainancewise this place is horrible...you can see bird dropping(tahi burung) at walkway n balcony..not cleaned randomly..the water at the pool also look dirty bcoz I think they using recycle water ..i hope the owner of this premise pls la tidy up ...aaa before I forgot it took me 2 hrs to checkin..unexperien staff very slow..at near 4pm then we got a room...overall it spoiled our holiday....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tank_khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

we check in earlier around 11am, when we back at 3pm after a half hour queue(3 customers only); we was told the room was taken by other. 2nd room was given but it is not ready when we go in. totally fail & not gonna come back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Koh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

far..far..far... away from everywhere... water theme park not like a theme park.. room ok.. more to unused apartment not like a hotel.. b'fast not good.. nothing good about here.. never go.. smelly place.. near waste factory.. expensive hotel.. waste my money

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zaliyana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banting
4.3 mi away
Hotel Impian Morib
Hotel Impian Morib
#2 of 6 in Banting
38 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bata Merah Boutique Hotel
20.4 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
18.3 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
18.0 mi away
Seri Bayu Resort
Seri Bayu Resort
#10 of 14 in Sepang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Morib International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Morib International Resort

Property: Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Address: PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut | Morib Beach, Banting 42700, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Kuala Langat District > Banting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Coast Morib International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Morib International Resort located in the lovely area of Morib Beach, enjoys a commanding position in the beaches, sightseeing, family fun hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Coast Morib International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Resort Morib Hotel Banting

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing