We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun & Entertaining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Kelana Jaya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Fun & Entertaining”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the place is quite secluded, clean, breezy. No room service & the nearest place eat is very far from the resort. The water park is simply awesome, lively, nice play to bring your family & friends for a pure joy & laughter! the massage is ok, i would give 3 out of 5 considering the price is affordable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MohdMuZaMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    105
    208
    116
    146
See reviews for
304
99
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dear management team, please kindly train your front office team to be slightly more professional and friendly. I made the payment for my room booking a day before my arrival and reconfirmed my room & received payment with the reservation team 2 hours before my arrival. They ensured a smooth check in. Well, to my surprise, the front office staff wasn't informed about my payment, hence causing him to ask me to pay. Only when I told him to check with the reservation team, he came up with my payment slip and allowed us to check in. He was kind enough to offer us a "seaview", which later to our surprise, our rooms were facing a swamp area.

We took 3 rooms. And one of the room the aircond wasn't functioning where the technicians came later to fix them, and it was working fine. Room was average and balcony wasn't that clean (I guess due the frequent haze lately).

Our dinner was good, food was simple but edible. Not much of varieties though. We took a walk to the chill out spot on top of the beach. One of the coolest chill out place I've ever seen. They had live band. The scene beyond the outlet, is just sea and nothing else. Open space concept, and some cool chalet like huts to eat and relax. Just a step down beside the outlet is access to the beach. It was worth the night walk with whole bunch of my family members.

The best thing we enjoyed the most during this stay was the water theme park. All the kids enjoyed and we were also allowed to use the theme park after checking out. Mini theme park, with around 5 different activity areas all within a short range. We had fun, thanks also to the hot weather, we badly needed to be under water.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay. Just need more improvement on room quality management. Importantly please improvise the front office team. 1st impression will leave a big impact for any guest. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragu1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I bought this deal online and enjoyed it for my birthday with my loved one. We chose weekday. Weekend can be very crowded and noisy. The check-in was very fast and smooth, just the receptionist gave us the wrong room. Anyway, the problem was solved immediately. I was very glad with their prompt response. We got the room exactly as the way we want it! Everything in the room was working fine. Buffet was average, still acceptable.

Room Tip: Best time to visit is during weekdays, easy to get a room you desire and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deniselim17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

hotel was good, bed and room was comfortable, water theme park is a plus point for families and friends and food was average.

the area is a very quiet area however there is some seafood restaurant which serve some nice chinese cuisine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VKLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Admist all the negative comments, we gave it a try. We came with expectation for the price we paid for and everything were pleasant though some hiccups here and there. Peoples here work hard and are friendly but lack professional training. It's a nice place, hopefully the resort management put in some serious effort to upkeep the resort and staff capability in handling increasing guest arrivals.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank noaki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah alam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back home after a night stay in jacuzzi suite room.. At the front desk, the male staff had a very stressful face eventhough I was the only one checkin at the time.. Checkin was fast within few minutes. Room was very spacious.. Big enough for 2ppl.. Was very clean n tidy.. Bathroom is nice. Clean and hardly can see any stains.. Guess it was recently renovated.. The pressure of water is kinda slow.. Surprisingly they had sewing kit and comb with other toiletries.. But no hair dryer in the room.. I had some problem with the aircond. the timer was wrongly set.. Within 15min a Bangladesh guy(language barrier) repaired it.. The suite comes with a balcony overview water park. Abt food, typical Malaysian food, not many choices but good enough.. Just some dishes was bit salty. Water park nothin much to say.. Parents with kids less den 7 would love it. Not a good resort for couples or adults.. Morib sea is vey dirty. Plus this resort is abt 13km away from town..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeenuRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had 9 adults and 1 child. Booked a 3 room and 2 room apartment. Many people with family as big as mine possibly only stayed in one room. Not value for money at all based on amount paid. Place was overcrowded as it was the school holidays. Not many parking spaces available. Some cars had to double park outside. Handicap car park spot all taken up by cars without handicap stickers. Room had musty smell. Water pressure was low. Sofa in room was badly stained. Corridor was dirty with rubbish. Breakfast spread nothing to shout about. No eggs station or fruit juice served.
The only reason I rated this a 3 star was because the staff cusyomer servive was good. Front desk and parking attendant was friendly. Always wiling to help someone on wheelchair.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jwlyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banting
4.3 mi away
Hotel Impian Morib
Hotel Impian Morib
#2 of 6 in Banting
38 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bata Merah Boutique Hotel
20.4 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
18.3 mi away
Seri Malaysia Bagan Lalang Sepang
18.0 mi away
Seri Bayu Resort
Seri Bayu Resort
#10 of 14 in Sepang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Morib International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Morib International Resort

Property: Gold Coast Morib International Resort
Address: PT 294, Kawasan Kanchong Laut | Morib Beach, Banting 42700, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Kuala Langat District > Banting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Banting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Coast Morib International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Morib International Resort located in the lovely area of Morib Beach, enjoys a commanding position in the beaches, sightseeing, family fun hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Coast Morib International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Resort Morib Hotel Banting

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing