We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
598
238
48
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
238
48
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi sea view old town pool area piano bar two sinks rooms are spacious beautiful hotel kids club tennis courts pool staff the bus evening buffet breakfast staff bars and restaurants minute drive bed and breakfast basis
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Just returned from two weeks half board at this hotel. Met outside by Antonio ( more on him later ). Check in really fast taken to room by Antonio with cases. View from balcony disappointing, so, went back to reception, spoke to very helpful Dubrovko ( I think that was his name ) really sympathetic but no other room available, come back in the morning see what he can do. Next day shown two rooms, right area but not suitable. He was not going to give up so said next day he would find something. Next day good as his word great room great view. Couldn't have been more obliging.
Have to say evening meals were a disappointment, would suggest going bed & breakfast. However the staff in the restaurant were fantastic, right from the moment you walked in, special mention must go to Katarina who always had a lovely smile, remembered you and what you wanted and was a joy to be served by.
The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun beds never failed to get one at any time of day, experience spoiled by constant music from speakers round the edge, unless you were a fan of Cher's greatest hits. Hotel in nice position but area needs to develop a bit which in fairness is in progress.
Room and bathroom kept spotless with fresh towels every day, bedding every other day.
Back to the staff, everyone was lovely, Tiana in the bar was great, although prices of drinks a bit steep.
Antonio Markoni the porter who met us first day gets a special mention as he was so friendly. When we moved room we left an adaptor in a socket, he found it and brought it with our luggage with an accompanying note complete with smiley faces.
Every time we walked through reception he greeted us and had a laugh with us. His customer skills are outstanding, he should b promoted so as not to waste his talent.
Overall a good holiday, hotel just needs to make a few improvements.

Room tip: Request one overlooking the pool
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pedro561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in late June 2016. It is of an excellent standard and the staff are extremely friendly, professional and helpful as you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. I would recommend making use of the car service (not the shuttle bus) which was similar to a chauffeur driven car for the same price as a standard taxi and can be charged to your room (150 kunar - approx. £20 into Dubrovnik). There is a bus that runs to Dubrovnik which goes from the small kiosk opposite the shopping mall just down the road (cost was 18 kunar each way - not possible to buy a return ticket apparently). We used one of the boat services just along the jetty which was 60 kunar one way or 100 return (approx. £8 / £13). The boats ran up until mid-evening. The facilities of the hotel are excellent as are the view and location.

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank Cheggersplayspop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from staying at the Sheraton for a week with a friend. I booked this hotel through a Thomson package deal after looking through some lovely pictures online and on arrival, was just as impressed seeing it in the flesh.

Situated just 15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik in peaceful surroundings, it's spacious and modern, with state of the art furnishing. Our room was lovely and clean to a high standard and the bathroom was impressive, and a nice surprise to see a sink each. Only fault is the shower - every time you used it, water leaked straight away through the bottom and flooded the floor! Although we only had a classic room with mountain view, it was nice and we weren't expecting anything more. When we looked out from the balcony around the corner, you could see the sea anyway. Beach is just outside hotel, very pebbly but water clear and reasonably warm.

We only booked B&B and breakfast was fantastic - a great choice of food to suit everyone from fresh fruit, porridge, toast, cereals, yoghurt to cooked breakfast it wasn't to disappoint. We ate twice in the hotel from the a la carte menu and enjoyed two good meals. Only downside to both is that on some occasions, we were ignored by service staff and even though they could clearly see we wanted their attention they still walked right past!

On the other hand, there is not much choice of restaurants in Srebreno itself, a short was away through a pretty woodland is nearby mlini with plenty of restaurants to choose from. I can highly recommend Lanterna restaurant- excellent food and friendly staff! We ate there twice. Pool area was great, clean and with well maintained toilets, pool lovely and with Pinjia bar right next to it get food and drinks when you need - they make great cocktails!!

We went to Dubrovnik town one day, walked around the city walls for 120 kuna and did the cable car too (same price) as well as visiting pretty Cavtat nearby and can also recommend Lokrum Island. We went by return water taxi service which was a lovely way to see the Dubrovnik riviera. Dubrovnik is 100 kuna return and Cavtat a little cheaper. You can also use the bus service to both places.

Apart from a few minor issues, on the whole a great hotel, majority of staff friendly (especially the children's entertainer man and lady- don't know their names) we had a great holiday and would definitely return to Dubrovnik in the future!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank GemmaDanielle1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damir L, Manager at Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear GemmaDanielle,

first of all thank you for staying with us and for providing such detailed feedback. As we can see we were almost there with some things we should improve. I understand from your nickname and review in which room you were and based on that also who of our colleagues needs additional training in service delivery. Glad that you found all the others friendly.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay on Dubrovnik Riviera and we are looking forward to your future visit.

Best regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This typical Sheraton hotel is nothing special. It has a new and clean feel towards the hotel. The rooms are spacious and have a good and clean feeling. Although, the hallways are a rather long walk to get to your room. Additionally, it also feels like your going through the Singaporean airport with the carpet choice that they made. The bathroom is very nice space and all rooms have a clean and spacious balcony to relax on at the end of a packed day. The pool area has a very clinical feel towards it, this may make people feel un comfortable. The car service is very nice. The car ranges through a luxury collection of Mercedes Benz vehicles. Over all this hotel is nothing special but nice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kev1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damir L, Manager at Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Kev1221,

thank you for your feedback and especially for these absolutely great photos attached to review. I am sure that the other guests/readers will make their own conclusions on the design. We would also like to inform you that the hotel has been nominated for European Hotel Design Awards 2016.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel is beautifully decorated and designed. Very contemporary, spacious rooms. Facilities are superb, clean and amazing.

Unfortunately, there are many rooms with shower issues. The shower was constructed with a defect. Every time you take a shower, the bathroom becomes a pool. It happened with several rooms our group had so it is not a single incident.

Other than that, everything is perfect.

Room tip: best to get a sea view room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltrotter800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damir L, Manager at Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear globaltrotter,

thanks for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to see that you liked the design of the hotel as the one has been nominated for the European Design Award 2016.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews