We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed days lovely apartment lydia split croatia fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Three of us spent 7 days here. Our apartment faced the main road but was fully equipped and great for self catering. Cash point, supermarket and bus stops on the doorstop. Owner Lidija was always lovely and helpful, even providing a taxi service herself and offering us use of her oven for the last three days! The beaches are pure pebbles so we bought special rubber swim shoes for about a fiver (the locals use these too!) For eating out, we found that the nearest cafe (right turn out onto the beach) expensive and the service wanting. Turn left and walk along the marina and beach for the best bars and restaurants, Konoba Riva serves the best value fish or meat platter with excellent service. Coco bar has great music and friendly staff. From our experience, If you are using taxi allow 40 mins to Split or public transport allow 50 mins (Minimum). Make sure you visit Omis. We would definately stay here again. Good value for money and felt very much at home.

Room tip: Beach facing rooms may have better shower units and def better view!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilljo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2014

It is easy to be put off by the appearance of this building and the common areas, which seem to be in the process of being renovated.
Once the apartment is entered everything changes, it is very modern and well decorated with tiled floors, a comfortable and large double bed. it also has a well appointed bathroom plus a small kitchenette area.
The balcony is well shaded and has room for a small table and chairs (2) plus a 2 seater settee, coffee table and 2 armchairs.
Within 50 metres of the apartment is a small bathing beach, a restaurant and a well stocked supermarket.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JohnJ281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Me and my two friends decided we wanted to take three days in Croatia and stumbled across this apartment by chance. It was such a lucky choice.
The apartment itself is spacious, clean and well-equipped. The place is perfect if you want to be just outside the much more touristy and much less pretty Split. There is a small, pebbly beach literally stone's throw from the apartment with the most beautiful, crystal clear water, and a lovely marina just adjacent to your view over the balcony.
The bus links from Split on one side and lovely Omis on the other are pretty regular and there is a bus stop for both directions just outside the apartment (you need number 60).
I would say potentially the highlight of the stay (other than the beauty and the sunshine!) was Lydia herself. She is the best example of an incredibly friendly, hospitable Croatian and she really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She invited us into her apartment like it was her home and was always at hand to give us good ideas, great places to eat and advice!
Only things to bear in mind would be to be aware that, as lovely as they are, the beaches are small and pebbly- not expansive and sandy as you may expect, and unless you are happy to take a bus or have a car it is a slight distance to elsewhere.
Overall defintely reccomend!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed for three nights at Apartments Duje, so we would be close to Split and Trogir, while avoiding the tourism over there. Our apartment was obviously recently renovated and was completely clean and new. We had a large balcony, supposedly around 15 m², with a beautiful view over the sea. The air conditioning worked perfectly and we slept very well on the beds. A small kitched allowed us to cook dinner and eat on the balcony. A small downside is that the shower-boiler allowed only a 15 minute shower, so if two persons want to shower (of you prefer long showers), you have to wait for a little while. We weren't really bothered by this, however.

Split is around a 15 minute drive and the supermarket is a one minute walk, which came in handy for dinner and breakfast. Right next to the hotel is a small beach that wasn't too busy, although we stayed here at the end of July. Most of the people on the beach were Croatian, so there was no massive tourism, as is often the case on beaches. The owner of the apartment was a very friendly women who gave us some suggestions of places we could visit. All in all, we would be happy to go back to Apartments Duje.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2010

this is a fabulous apartment to stay in if you are after a relaxing time at the beach. there isnt too much else around but it honestly was such a great place to stay. we had just been on a 8 day cruise of the islands and we were in need of some relaxation! apartments duje was the perfect place to revitalize our body and souls. the apartments are spacious, immaculate and comfortable. the huge kitchen allowed us to make some home made veggie soup one night, and we enjoyed a dinner only 2 minutes walk away the other night. lydia is friendly and will help you with anything you need, dont be turned off by the appearance outside cause as soon as you open the door you will be pleasantly surprised. we loved our stay and will defiantly return again next time we come to croatia.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank but_home_in_nowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews