We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
39
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed days lovely apartment lydia split croatia fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The view from the balcony was stunning, the beds huge and very comfortable. Lydia, our hostess was so helpful and kind but not intrusive. We booked an apartment for 6 although there were only 3 of us as I thought we might be in a studio but we had a 3 bedroom apartment. The local restaurant (a 2 minute walk!) served delicious food and was excellent value. We used the local buses to get to Omis, the nearest town, and Split (well worth a visit).The roads can get very busy at peak times. The only slight down side was that we had a hand held shower in the apartment. It didn't cause us any problems, just not what we are used to. If you want a relaxing holiday in a very beautiful area, you can't go far wrong.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 118lesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

What an amazing place. Crystal clear sparkling water, beautiful boats, a taverna on your doorstep, a welcoming host......perfection. Room two had a spectacular sea view with a large balcony with eating area. We came here purely to unwind and this was ideal. Getting here from split was a bit of a pain as we got the bus but as Croatians are such lovely people we soon had the whole bus looking out for us :D supermarket opposite which sold a good selection. We are going to come again next year. :)

Room tip: Room 2 has a lovely view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited the apartments and we were delighted. They are located right on the beach and although there isn't too much locally, there's a supermarket and a beach at nearby. The apartments have absolutely everything you need - kitchens with all the amenities, washing machines, large balconies, washing lines etc. They are traditionally Croatian and not exactly modern but comfortable nonetheless.
Lidija is wonderful! It was my sons 2nd Birthday and she came up with cakes for me and a gift for him, she is a fantastic host. I couldn't fault the apartments and if we were in the area again I'd definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank LM_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in Apartment Duje for a week. The landlady, Lydia, was absolutely lovely. She is so helpful and friendly. She greeted us when we arrived and helped us with directions to the local amenities. A really lovely lady, can't do enough to help you.

The apartments are very clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped with a modern cooker and large fridge. There is aircon and free wifi. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space and storage.

The apartment building is right on the waterfront, unfortunately our room didn't look out over the water. If you really want this, make sure you request it; it would definitely be worth it! There's a small beach to the right and plenty of beach front if you walk to the left of the apartments. The beaches are pebbly so having sandals you can swim in is handy, although not essential. The water is crystal clear and great for swimming.

There are a couple of small restaurants in Sumpetar but not a lot else to do there. We absolutely loved it as it was quiet and relaxing with lovely beaches. You can easily get the bus into Split (30 mins) or Omis (20 mins). The bus stop is right on the road outside the apartments. There are plenty of things to see and do in Split and Omis but it can be crowded and very hot, I'd recommend getting up early to make the most of it.

If you are looking for a nice place to relax and spend quality time with family or friends, you really couldn't pick anywhere better. I'd highly recommend Apartment Duje and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Request a room with a view over the water.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The landlady Lidija was lovely, very welcoming and accomodating during our stay.We were offered welcome drinks on our arrival, and a coffee on leaving as we had to be up for 6.30am. We were 2 adults and 2 children age 5 and 2, the apartment was spacious, clean and well cared for. Parking is easy as is right outside the building. Great location and views from the sea facing apartment. Great restaurant the "Poisidon" was a matter of feet away, right next to a pebble beach, great fun for the family each evening after returning from adventuring. Lidija is an experienced and caring host, offering suggestions on areas to visit and also giving information on areas we had decided to visit ourselves. Lidija waved us off on our last day very kindly giving the children a bar of chocolate as a goodbye gift. Highly recommended - you will love your stay here.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews