We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Konoba Belin

Konoba Belin
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Zrnovo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Konoba Belin is quiet domestic restaurant in Zrnovo village offering home made food and vegetables,fresh fish and meat from grill, halfboard and rooms ,home made wines in a pleasant family atmosphere, working from 01.05 Till 01.10 Every year and every day from 18-24. Our guests are on the first place, all other things on a second. We are here to serve you.The restaurant is 4 km away from Korcula town, on the Zrnovo village entrance, 50 meters off the road, just folow the BELIN sign. Also if you have problem to find us or to come to us please call us and we will pick you up Also we can arange meals and all sorts of partys for bigger groups up till 90 persons.YOU DONT HAVE A CAR WE WILL BE YOUR CAR :)))) NO CREDIT CARDS. WE ARE CLOSED FROM 30.09 TILL 01.05 EVERY YEAR
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We thought no way they can have such good reviews, then we went there and realized it was justified, we were served like royalty and the food&wine was perfect :) the owner has good sense of humor and he made us feel like home

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hallo
I want to thank you for visiting our restorant and i am glad that you like it and i hope you will come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best homemade food, wine was also very good and atmosphere was amazing. Very friendly area, and we absolutely loved It. If you ever visit Korcula this is a place you must go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dekky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words it means a lot to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to visit this restaurant as part of an optional excursion on our Sail Croatia cruise. It was organised by the coordinator on our boat and only four of us took up the offer. The rest of our group missed a great night. From the time we arrived we were made very welcome. We had dried figs and local wine to start then the father to,s us stories of the area and showed us the village highlights, very informative. We were then treated to a delicious meal in the restaurant. The food was plentiful and very tasty from the anti pasta platter to start to the home made pasta and sauce and then party dessert. The setting is beautiful set among the vineyards. If you are ever in korcula and want to get away from the main tourist Area this place is definitely a must...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hallo
I want to thank you for visiting our restorant and i am glad that you like it and i hope you will come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

What an amazing restaurant. Great 'homemade' food, service and relaxed atmosphere. We absolutely loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi78CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Many thanks for your kind words i am glad that you enyoy our food and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The entire experience at Konoba Belin was awesome! We came with a group of fellow passengers from our small cruise ship and it was an adventure! We were met upon our arrival by the Father of the family and was given a personal tour of the neighborhood.
We were then treated to an excellent meal and wine selection served by the family themselves. Just a tremendous experience in a beautiful setting and ending with a feeling of having been treated as family.
We will remember this dinner as one of the highlights of our trip in Croatia!
Pete Romano

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Manager at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Hallooooooooo. It is nice to read your rewiew i i hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Belin also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Belin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing