We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried Zucchini”
Review of Konoba Belin

Konoba Belin
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Zrnovo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Konoba Belin is quiet domestic restaurant in Zrnovo village offering home made food and vegetables,fresh fish and meat from grill, halfboard and rooms ,home made wines in a pleasant family atmosphere, working from 01.05 Till 01.10 Every year and every day from 18-24. Our guests are on the first place, all other things on a second. We are here to serve you.The restaurant is 4 km away from Korcula town, on the Zrnovo village entrance, 50 meters off the road, just folow the BELIN sign. Also if you have problem to find us or to come to us please call us and we will pick you up Also we can arange meals and all sorts of partys for bigger groups up till 90 persons.YOU DONT HAVE A CAR WE WILL BE YOUR CAR :)))) NO CREDIT CARDS. WE ARE CLOSED FROM 30.09 TILL 01.05 EVERY YEAR
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was part of a group of 19 people that visited the Konoba Belin in the middle of a thunderstorm that turned into a hail storm at one point. We were trying to dine outside when all of this happened and they quickly squeezed us all into the kitchen eating area. It was a tight squeeze but it wound up being the most fabulous night of the trip! The food was absolutely amazing! Be sure to try the fried zucchini and the Peka! Both not to be missed. The food is great, the atmosphere is great and the people are so welcoming!

1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Our Brand Zuccini , and you like it. am so happy while i am reading this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our group of 9, Croatians and Americans, had a traditional peka afternoon meal here in July. It was, from beginning to end, exquisite. Zeljko and his father are the consumate hosts, welcoming and masters of their art. The atmosphere was beautifully traditional. And then the food...absolutely delicious. From the delicately fried zucchini through to the peka the meal and wine were divine. And to top it off the family very kindly let the children prepare the palacinke. We highly
recommend this special gem of a place. Julie, Pero & Lucija

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chumchler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Peka is one of our specalties and we are so glad that you like it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I recently went here with family and friends as part of an organised dinner with Sail Croatia. The owner greeted us upon arrival and showed us the wine he was making in his garage (which we later enjoyed during dinner) and took us on a brief walk and gave us the history of the town. The antipasta platter was great, especially the zuccini fritters and you must ask for some of the homemade olive oil - some of the best I've ever had. The pasta was excellent and overall we had a great evening! I would definitely come here again.

1  Thank Kristen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are glad that you enjoy meal in our restorant we are here to make your holidays bether and bether

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Not only was I fortunate enough to join Frank and his family at their Konoba for a traditional Peka dinner, we met again the following day after a hike of the area and shared a great lunch. Incredible fish, pasta, and Peka. It was enchanting. It felt like home and puts a smile on my face to this day. I will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cabogirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hvala for this lovely words , it means a lot to us expecaly the heven :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

As always the food here is delicious all home cooked authentic Croatian cuisine . The joy for us apart from the food was meeting Frank and his sons once more. They make every one feel so special they are masters of the "Front of House". All the accolades you read about Belin are true . It is the jewel in the crown in Korčula and we look forward to returning again next year. Good luck to you all and we hope the 2013 vintage of red wine is as delicious as 2012.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SprogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
željko r, Owner at Konoba Belin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for such kind words it obliges us to be always on the same level

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Belin also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Belin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing