We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, comfortable cottage in lovely village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Walters Cottage

Walters Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walters Cottage
Main Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Walters Cottage
Main Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom 2 with pullout second bed
Walters Cottage driveway
Whitehouse next door to Walters Cottage
The neighbours
The paddock
Wysall Village
The Plough Wysall
Wysall Church
Wollaton Hall, Nottingham
Belvoir Castle
The Major Oak in Sherwood Forest
Go-Ape in Sherwood Forest
University of Nottingham
Prestwold Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wysall, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kazoctobe...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, comfortable cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a a lovely short break in this property. Cottage is cosy, clean and perfect for a relaxing stay in a surprisingly lovely part of the East Midlands. We picked the cottage due to it's proximity to the Prestwold Driving Centre where my husband was booked in for a supercar drive. A great day and thoroughly recommended for something different to do. It then meant that we explored a part of the country that we wouldn't have considered previously for a holiday and loved it.

The Plough in the village is a lovely welcoming country pub,, but does not do food in the evening. But if you want a relaxing drink at the end of a busy day then it's a perfect short stroll away.

We did have lunch in a pub in a village not too far away, West Leake. The pub is called The Star Inn and the food was superb in quality and value for money.

Would have liked more time to explore the area, but I am sure we will be going back some time in the future. Can thoroughly recommend the cottage and the area. Thanks Debbi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia19...
Funchal, Portugal
1 review
“Wonderful, peacefull staying in Nottingham Countryside”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are a family of four and, unfortunetly, arrived late and Deby (the owner) had kindly left us fresh eggs (from her own hens) and fresh made bread! The key pickup had already been arranged as she is really deligent!
The cottagge is wonderfully furnished, very, very confy and very well equiped ( i do personally prefer this way as i could prepare my own meals). It is next to her house, and the estabules are a bit further, so it was a delight for the ears to hear sound of horses passing by our front door! It is peaceful and very relaxing. Has a horseriding school near by and the meadows are incredibly beautiful and romantic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing that i can recall!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suritajak...
1 review
“Perfect cottage getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Easter weekend we went to stay at this beautiful cottage the four of us.
The owners were very friendly and always there if we needed them.
Amazing for couples as well as children
cottage is very clean and very very cosy and perfect for the perfect getaway.
The area is nice and peaceful full of friendly faces.
Definitely would recommend this to everyone and we will certainly be staying here again.
Definitely worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waxpainte...
Nederland
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Debbi & Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing