We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay in a Beautiful Barn Conversion”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turnworth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick H
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in a Beautiful Barn Conversion”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed in The Corner Barn whilst the rest of the family (6 of them + dogs) stayed in The Old Cart Shed in March. The courtyard is a lovely idea to enable smaller or larger groups staying to get together.

Our barn was beautiful; the decor looked like it had been only recently refurbished when in fact it had been completed a few years ago. Everything was spotless, the rooms cozy and comfortable, although we only stayed for a long weekend (we wish it was longer) everything is supplied to make it feel like a real "home form home". The milk in the fridge and cake and bread on the table when you arrive is a perfect touch.

We enjoyed a walk taking a path directly across the road from the barn where you can admire the amazing scenery and say "Good Morning Daisy" to the local cows. The onsite Games Room offers pool, table tennis, table football and air hockey for the big kids and a plethora of toys for the little ones.

The Barn(s) are set in a lovely remote location but close enough to amenities like supermarket and town to stock up on supplies.

We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marke21bc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a beautiful place with lovely bluebell woods across the road. The accomodation is lovely and the cake awaiting us on arrival, with milk in the fridge and a pre-stock of tea and coffee was over and above any expectations. As birders I always make a list of birds seen from or around a property. Just 4 days in and I am already at 50 species, with raven and spotted flycatcher as star birds but supporting cast of bullfinch, yellowhammer, buzzard and a full set of mixed woodland species.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely review with us all, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay at Corner Barn. It certainly sounds like a bird watchers paradise, 50 species of birds in just 4 days is a fabulous number! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return for another holiday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyS173
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal location for touring”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in October 2014 initially with a friend then relatives arrived from abroad. Contact was made with the owner who left spare sheets for the out of sync bed change. It is ideally suited for visiting the Jurassic coast and Glastonbury, Stonehenge and many other 'must see' places. The Cottage has everything to make for a good stay. I have only given 4 out of 5 because the Sykes info is inaccurate. The twin room has the shower the double has a hand held shower over the bath. This cannot be attached to a wall so made for a bit of spillage on the bathroom floor. The chair and settee were both very uncomfortable which would have been ok if the table had had chairs around it with back support. It did not it had 2 benches. All in all a lovely place to stay but I would suggest the owner spends a night in each of the cottages to gauge any snags for themselves. Twin beds are at right angles to each other so not ideal for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Isolated location but still not too far from civilization
Liked least: Bath/shower arrangement for the double room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing