We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kate's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
158
29
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
29
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver cottagelyme regiswarm welcomeopen firebrilliant hostessfantastic cooked breakfastbiscuitsset in beautiful countrysidebunk bedsstayed longerjurassic coasta great staynothing is too much troubletwo nightseast devonlarge roomgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed at Kate's farm twice whilst working in the area. Was welcomed the first time by Kate and her dogs and made to feel at ease straight away! On my second stay, I was greeted like an old friend! Not just by Kate and the dogs but by a fellow guest I met on my first stay, and by the locals in the local pub. If I ever get the chance again, Kate's farm is where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great B&B in a fab location and a wonderful host. Stayed over the half term break with my two boys. My youngest loved the toy den and playing with Kate's dogs in the garden. He couldn't wait to get back to school to tell all his friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki4Weetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed at the Kate's Farm because i had a weeks work in her area. Fantastic Farm house, beautiful setting, with lovely clean rooms. Kate went out of her way to make me feel at home, her breakfasts are amazing...............GO AND STAY WITH KATE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigSmith1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Kate's b&b over the weekend and it was a very pleasant experience. Lovely farmhouse in a super rural setting; a warm welcome from a most pleasant owner and her dogs to the two of us and our own two dogs; a comfortable clean room with everything we needed; and first rate breakfasts. The surrounding area is beautiful with a lot to offer (which is why we were there) and we left after just two days wishing we had the time to make it more of a proper holiday.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Perruqueporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Up country lanes, very quiet and welcoming - from Kate of course. What a joy to see in the living room with its super Inglenook log burning Fireplace. Typically Farmhouse with clean and tiding rooms, some en suite. The view all around were very pleasant on the eye and relaxing. Kate took us to the Chicken run and got the fresh eggs ready for our Breakfast part of the B&B. We had a good chat and welcome with tea and biscuits.
After our night out, Kate was there at midnight to greet you, we slept peacefully and awoke to sun streaming in the windows. Then down to a delicious (non greasy) full English breafast (with those fresh eggs) accompanied by Porridge, toast and tea or coffee. We departed happy souls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews