We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy customer!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Musbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kate's Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Musbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Kate's farm over four days. The farm was peaceful (no background traffic noise), the rooms clean & tidy. Kate was friendly, as soon as I arrived she invited me to go for a walk with her on & then enjoying a drink with the neighbors. She was also super helpful, provided me with a map to River Cottage, helped me out with my laundry & posted a few things to me that i'd accidently left behind. Breakfast was also fresh & tasty with good variety. I would definitely stay there again! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is our second stay with Kate and again we were made to feel like family, especially our dog Hooch! It's a beautiful old farmhouse, in a lovely peaceful location but close to Axminster, Lyme Regis etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was gorgeous. Looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and Kate made us and our 2 Terriers (Buster & Rudi) very welcome with a pot of tea and biscuits on our arrival in the garden while our dogs got to know the resident dogs.
A lovely old farmhouse in a beautiful setting and Kate was a brilliant hostess, more tea, biscuits and chat whenever required! Our room was comfortable, very well equipped and had a door directly into the garden which was perfect for the dogs and for us to sit and appreciate the peace and views.
Breakfast was fab with plenty of choice, fresh eggs, (Rudi definitely had her eye on the chickens) home made preserves...we will definitely recommend Kate's Farm to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Another fantastic stay with Kate! Always a lovely welcome. Home from home. Thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea and shortbread in the garden. Russell says thanks for the beer and for putting his smelly cheese in the fridge! Can't wait to come back. Thanks Kate, Russell Jeannette and Kirstie

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbird89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What a lovely peaceful corner of England. We arrived in the afternoon and Kate came out to meet us at the car and take us to our room. We were then offered a cup of tea in the garden. How many places offer that sort of service? The kids loved playing with the dogs and running around in the big garden. All in all were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast is amazing. Heaven knows what size I'd be if I had a breakfast like that every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Once again we arrived at kates farm to a lovely warm welcome from Kate and her 3 lovely dog's. Weather was fantastic and a breakfast to die for local produce (jam) amazing
thank you kate for a lovely time. looking forward to seeing you again soon.
as for the heading odd job man im alaways antisapating there might be a small job for me to do for kate. You cant beat us friendly builder's to give a helping hand
jeyson.susan
headley village hants

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My partner and I came over from London for an overnight stay and from the word 'go' Kate was very attentive and helpful, including taking the initiative to book us a taxi to/from River Cottage HQ (when we hadn't even thought about it - thank goodness Kate did), and also texting us instructions on how to get to the farm as we decided to change route and come via Lyme Regis (and thus preventing us going down a dead-end route that our sat nav would otherwise send us). The place is lovely and the fireplace is amazing (and big). its ideal especially if you have a dog and Kate was also very attentive to our dog's needs. Her breakfasts are awesome. Strongly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kate's Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kate's Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lower Bruckland Farm, Musbury, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Musbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Musbury
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in over 95 acres of rolling Devon hills, 3 miles from the sea, a Grade 2 listed farmhouse over 400 years old, a relaxing base from which to explore the Jurassic Coast. Choose from the large ensuite family room, the double ensuite garden room, or the double room. A traditional full English breakfast ( with eggs from Kate's chickens ) is served in the guest lounge with it's huge inglenook fireplace, real log fires! beams and stone flagged floor. Children and dogs welcome. Ample off road parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kate's Farm Bed & Breakfast Musbury, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing