We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swinside Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
Swinside Inn(Newlands Valley)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
118
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadexcellent breakfastthe publake districtwithin walking distancehomemade biscuitscrummock watershort drivelittle gemnice atmosphereslept really wellan evening mealshower cubiclefriendly ownersstayed two nightsbest of both worldseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just a 2 night weekend stay with the wife. Absolutely perfect location for the North West lakes. Great walks and accross the road from a decent pub serving good value food. The farmhouse is very quiet and comfortable the breakfast was tasty and sets you up for the day. Jo makes the guests feel very welcome. We will definately return. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank djt1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a great weekend at Swinside Farm, enjoying time together, relaxing in the beautiful surroundings, and doing some fell walking too. Jo made us extremely welcome, especially when we arrived in the midst of a birthday party and on a weekend when all the neighbours were working together at another neighbours wedding. We didn't feel in the way and were very well looked after.
The breakfast is fantastic - be warned - it's easy to outface yourself!
We would very much like to visit Swinside again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJanet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

FANTASTIC B & B
Wonderful visit. Very comfy bed in a large room (Room 1) in a lovely quiet area. Jo was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was the best we’d ever had, plenty on the plate using excellent ingredients, don't plan on having lunch!. We will be visiting again and again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived at 1 am due to traffic and Jo was waiting for us and made us feel welcomed. Breakfast is tasty with offers of more coffee or toast. I loved the fresh fruit and have been eating a bowl of berries every morning since our stay. Rooms are very new and clean and the sheets are so soft - made it tough to get out of bed in the morning :)! There is a pub across the road, I say road, but you could throw a pebble at it as it's so close. Which has a pool table, TV screen and good food. Perfect after a day climbing Catbells or driving along the coast - which you can do easily from this B&B. If we were to go back to Keswick, we would stay here again for sure! Oh and the views - you are smack in the middle of gorgeous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very clean and comfortable accomadation with a delicious breakfast that will keep you full all day. Rob and Jo are doing an excellent job of looking after their guests. We would definately go back. Thank you.

Room Tip: The're all good, just go!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FitzFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews