We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
125
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadexcellent breakfastthe pubwithin walking distancelittle gemhomemade biscuitscrummock watershort drivenice atmosphereslept really wellan evening mealexcellent accommodationhighly recommend this b bfriendly ownersthree nightspeaceful locationbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Birthday treat get away. Lovely farmhouse sat at the back of Cat Bells, Jo clearly works very hard to make sure guests have everything they need. Pristine accommodation decorated to a high standard, excellent breakfast and great pub opposite which serves good food and drinks. You really cant go wrong,just what we needed thanks Jo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2017Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms smallish but what you expect for a b&b but an excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and quality bacon and sausage.

The owners were happy to offer suggestions for local walks.

Easy to have an evening meal at the pub opposite.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Simply an excellent place to stay breakfast is superb and keeps you going all day jo is very friendly and attentive lovely location very secluded but close enough to town would definitely recommend to everyone

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aldons1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Loved this B&B. Jo is a great host and makes the best breakfasts. Very very clean and fresh decor. We even enjoyed a few drinks with her in the local pub across the road. Will defiantly be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We have just enjoyed a lovely 3-night stay at the farmhouse and had a wonderful time. Jo looked after us so well - she upgraded our room for no extra cost as we were staying 3 nights and no-one was booked into her larger room, which was a lovely surprise. Jo's breakfasts are delicious and really set us up for our walking trips, and it was lovely to be able to choose what you had each day. The room was beautifully made up for us each day, with replenished tea, coffee and some of the most delicious biscuits we have ever had! The farmhouse is located perfectly for enjoying Derwentwater and the Borrowdale Valley, and we were able to enjoy walks straight from the property.
All-in-all a wonderful stay. We would highly recommend staying here, especially to couples wanting a countryside getaway. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews