We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to have a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
StoneyAcre from the garden, Ella's Crag behind.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
StoneyAcre from the garden, Ella's Crag behind.
The comfortable living room. The comfortable living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
StoneyAcre from the garden, Ella's Crag behind.
The comfortable living room.
The comfortable living room.
The hallway.
The bathroom with large bath and good shower over, sink and toilet.
The shower room, with sink and toilet - step up is about 6' into shower.
The master bedroom with Super Kingsize bed, fitted wardrobe and ample storage.
The master bedroom with Super Kingsize bed, fitted wardrobe and ample storage.
The double bedroom, with bedside storage and small wardrobe.
The double bedroom, with bedside storage and small wardrobe.
The twin bedroom, with bedside storage, chest of drawers and wardrobe.
A welcome cold drink at home after a walk.
View north from StoneyAcre garden
The large, well equipped kitchen.
The large, well equipped kitchen with doors onto the balcony.
The large, well equipped kitchen with doors onto the balcony.
The large, well equipped kitchen with doors onto the balcony.
The large, well equipped kitchen with doors onto the balcony, views of Skiddaw and Catbells.
StoneyAcre view north from balcony.
The balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margaretr...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to have a holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Stoney Acre, lovely accommodation with everything you need, With the most amazing views

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa9...
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Restorative holiday in wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay an extra night in the Newlands Valley because it was the first holiday in so long that we actually unwound - bracing walks, breathtaking scenery and complete peace. The accommodation is perfect for a family or group of friends, and we plan to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great walking”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights over New Year 2018 with two other couples.
The accommodation is very well maintained, spacious and has everything you need to self cater to a high standard and to relax in comfort . Alternatively there are a couple of pubs close by, both of which serve traditional but good pub food. But the real outstanding feature of this property is the fact that there is excellent walking from the house and amazing views. We definitely plan to return and highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsFami...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation with magnificent views”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our party of 4 adults & 2 kids (9 & 4) were immediately at home at StoneyAcre. It's spacious, well equipped & the views have to be seen to be believed, particularly when the pub across the valley holds a firework display that we were able to watch from the comfort of our balcony! It's perfectly positioned for Keswick & the surrounding area & not that far from the rest of the lakes. We had a great time & would book again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloewrig...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family accommodation and ideal for walkers”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stoneyacre - the accommodation was perfect for our young family as it was all on one level and everything that we needed was provided. The only thing that I can think of to suggest for improvement for us would be plastic utensils for children to eat and drink from! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the house to a family or to walkers - it is ideally situated for Keswick (just a short drive) and is surrounded by stunning views and countryside to explore. We would definitely book the property again if visiting the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesmwal...
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely week at StoneyAcre”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We would highly recommend a holiday at StoneyAcre in the Newlands Valley. The accommodation is spacious and fully equipped . The views are absolutely amazing (even in the rain!!!!) and David was a very friendly, helpful and hospitable host.
The location is great for exploring Keswick and the surrounding areas.

A great family holiday and we hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A good location, great for the nothern /western lakes, not bad for the rest. Unlike other similar size properties we have had, it actually can accommodate 6-7 adults both in the bedrooms, kithchen and the lounge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing