We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
view north from balcony
a view from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria P
1 review
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was superb and the views of the appartment was the same... The appartment was cozy and confortable.. David was very helpful..!!! The only disadvantage was the shower, the water was running slowly..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Maria! - why didn't you tell me about the shower ... I could have been even more helpful and fixed it .... it's sorted now
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4th year running”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The title says it all.
So impressed with this place, we just keep coming back.
Views from every window are incredible. The apartment has everything you need for a great stay.
Looking forward to staying again already

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit, but this time staying in stoneygill B. After being so impressed with 'A' we were looking forward to staying next door.
It was just as good if not better than last year.
The view is simply breathtaking from all windows with the highlight being cat bells.
Everything is in easy reach whilst enjoying perfect peace.
The apartment is very well equipped which has everything you need from maps and a well equipped kitchen to a library of films.
The owner has a brilliant manner. Where he is ready on hand for help and advice on local walks but never ever intrusive.
What an amazing place to stay. We don't feel the need to look anywhere else and we are already looking at dates for next year.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“" Lazing in the Lakes"”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I meant to write this review as soon as we returned home, however, looking after our daughter's dog while she moves and a few other unexpected events intruded !
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at StoneyGill A, the cottage was ideal for two- it is lovingly looked after by David, who is an attentive and hospitable owner and host.
The views from the balcony are simply beautiful, and it is blessed by the early morning sun which still reaches it until the mid afternoon in early May.
David is a keen gardener and there is a delightful garden which is for the use of any of the visitors to David's properties. This has the added bonus of being in the sun until the evening.
Normally we do lots of walking in the Lakes, but the weather was so good, the location was so relaxing that we didn't do much more than sit , sip wine and just soak up the ravishing coutryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lazing in the early morning sunshine
Liked least: Having to go back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria G
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Wonderful! From start to finish we loved StoneyGill because it was perfect.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The views from the apartment are spectacular and watching the sun rise with a morning cup of tea was magical. We always returned to a warm cosy place after enjoying a day out walking or sightseeing. David (the owner) was welcoming and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, comfort and convenience of local tourist spots.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY RENTAL AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we were given a nice welcome by david the owner when we arrived. the apartment was very clean and was equipped with everthing you needed.. there were lovely views from the balcony of the apartment..i would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property is very well equipped with everything that you need. It was perfect for us and a great base to explore the lakes. The view is the best we have seen in the lakes where we spent many hours gazing out from the balcony. Simply brilliant; David the owner has done a great job. Thank you we will be back. Stunning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing