We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised at how good it was.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Callao
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Expectations are everything! and with the price and rating of this (Callao) airport location B&B I was expecting, well, not much. Our flight arrived at midnight and we had all kinds of anxiety about the two weeks of self-arranged adventure travel ahead; our first introduction to Peru was a most pleasant one for staying at this property. The driver we'd pre-arranged through the hotel was there at arrivals and whisked us to our first Peru lodgings within 15 minutes of spotting our names on his sign. Could've paid less (~10 soles) had we the confidence to negotiate ourselves but for the late arrival & it being our first night in a country where we didn't really speak the language, it was worth having the hotel arrange pickup and our return to Lima airport the next morning at $10 each way total for 2 of us. Pool table in lobby would've been great fun if we'd had more time, but the first floor twin bedroom overlooking the front entrance, courtyard and a kind of park area pleased us greatly. The over-sized bathroom with its rain shower was impressive, all was quiet and dark for a good night's sleep, and the breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs, fresh rolls, yogurt drink, ham, cheese, fresh fruit and juice was quick and tasty. I can't imagine there are nice restaurants or shops within walking distance in this typically grotty airport area but for a quick, safe turn around it was 5 stars all the way for us. We'd definitely return to Wasi B&B, confidently grab a cab from the airport and have at least one game of 8-ball.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiaMiaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I booked my reservation last minute and called to confirm my reservation right before my flight took off. Receptionist was very helpful, she helped me confirm my room and made sure that there was a cap waiting for me when I landed. Overall great experience, good breakfast, confortable bed and hot shower. Only complaint is that it is noisy but nothing ear plugs couldn't fix. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very good value hotel very near Lima airport (5-10 minutes drive). Comfortable and clean room, friendly receptionists, use of laptop. A bit noisy from cars and dogs, but a good alternative to the overpriced hotel right next to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Apart from a bit of street noise (conversations and cellphone music, which stopped soon after midnight), the hotel was perfect for a night's rest between flights, and the airport transfer service ran like clockwork. I would highly recommend this place as a stopover hotel, but if you're sensitive to noise you should probably ask for a room that doesn't face the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It would have been the perfect bed for a layover, except for the constant noise (dogs, cars, yelling) directly outside the room. Because of this, my husband did not sleep a wink. Other than this, the guy at reception was extremely nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiaBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chechi, Propietario at B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments, we are always looking for information from our guests to improve. I am glad to inform that we are investing to add double windows to the rooms, this will be end with the noise from the streets or airplanes. Our Bnb more than a regular hotel close to the airport is a perfect place for a stop over, for a quick stay between flights. Our location is convenient for these shorts stays and we try to have all the services inside, such as: coffe shop, a great hot shower, cable tv, all rooms with private bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked this hotel due to the fact I had a 6pm arrival time and 8.30am departure time the next morning and didn't want to have to do the 2 hour round trip into Lima. As it was so cheap, compared to my previous hotel in Miraflores, I wasn't expecting much therefore I wasn't disappointed - just annoyed.

My airport transfer was waiting for me and the trip to the hotel, located in what has to be one of the dodgiest parts of Lima, was 10mins from the airport as promised. Even though the location is, to be honest, a little bit scary, the hotel is secure - although the locks on the doors are very basic and I put my suitcase up agains the door just in case.

I was shown to my VERY, VERY SMALL, single room and as I opened the door I was greeted by an overwhelming musty odour, dirty linen (someone else's hair and eyelashes still on the sheets and pillowcase) and, after opening the window to allow fresh air and asking the staff to change the linen, settled in for the night. But not for long…

About an hour into my stay water started leaking from the ceiling and, as to not have the ceiling collapse on me, I was swiftly moved to another room. This room was spacious, odourless and had clean linen. Yay!

The street noise was incredible with dogs barking, loud music, people yelling and planes overhead so didn't get much sleep but I didn't really care about that - was able to sleep on the plane. The staff were very average (except for the lovely housekeeping lady who brought me cake to try and make up for everything), as was the food.

All in all the hotel is very convenient and if you don't want to go into Lima then it's fine for about a SHORT layover. But even if you are travelling alone don't get the single room - get a double room and it will make the experience a bit more bearable.

Room Tip: Ask for a spacious double room even if you're travelling solo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvaMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chechi, Propietario at B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we checked the inconvenient and had made the arrangements to avoid this situation to happen again. Our building is new, it has 1 year old and we are still improving to give the best service as posible. We work with local people, our recepcionists are young university students happy to help our guests and solve any problem in order to make their stay as nice as possible. The housekeepers are hard work women trying to keep the place clean, cozy and homy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are growing up our litle garden to have fresh vegetables for our cafe and every day will create new small but susteinable ideas to improve our guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at B&B Wasi Aeropuerto between our 11 pm arrival and 8 am flight the next day. The pickup service was efficient and the hotel was clean. We received great service and the bed was comfortable for the few hours we were there. It is a bit noisy, but that is to be expected in Callao! It was definitely the better choice than paying high dollar for the hotel right next to the airport. Don't judge the hotel by its neighborhood or exterior! Once you're inside, everything was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GWM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amara Hotel
#4 of 5 in Callao
21 reviews
Callao
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
#132 of 236 in Lima
32 reviews
Callao
Holiday Inn Lima Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima

Address: Pasaje Arequipa C 58 | Urbanizacion San Juan Masias, Callao Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Callao
Price Range: £24 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently near the airport, B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima is in Lima (Callao), five minutes driving from International AirportProperty Features. The bed & breakfast offers a coffee shop/cafe. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. Wireless Internet access is complimentary in all areas. This 3-star bed & breakfast features business amenities including limo/town car service and technology support staff. The staff can provide concierge services, tour/ticket assistance, and tour assistance. Additional amenities at Modern bed & breakfast include an game room, multilingual staff, and dry cleaning/laundry services. For a surcharge, guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Onsite parking is complimentary. A total renovation of this property was completed in June 2013.Guestrooms. Rooms have city views. The 10 guestrooms at B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima include windows that open and private bathroom with shower. Guests can use the in-room complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and free movie channels. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Wasi Aeropuerto Lima Lima Region, Peru - Callao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing