We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent budget airport hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Callao
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent budget airport hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived at Lima Airport late at night and were flying out early next morning. We needed a clean safe hotel close to the airport. That's what Manhattan Inn is. Breakfast was good (scrambled eggs and rolls), coffee, and juice.

I greatly preferred sleeping here than sleeping at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Gerente at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Lillian

On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    65
    99
    37
    19
See reviews for
45
75
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Staff of Manhattan Inn were wonderful to work with and welcomed our large group (30 people with LOTS of luggage) late at night. They arranged for a bus to pick up our group at the airport and return us the next morning. Breakfast was served for us very early in the morning. I appreciate all the time and effort that Manhattan Inn put in for our group. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sbcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Gerente at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, I want to thank you for taking time to provide us your opinion regarding your recent stay.

We are very glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Our main objective is to exceed our guests’ expectations and to receive positive feedback encourages us to keep doing our best in providing high quality services.

We truly value your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future again.
Any referrals of our Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel to any of your friends and relatives visiting Peru would be greatly appreciated!

Lastly, I hope your stay in our country was a fantastic one, filled with unforgettable lifetime memories!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, arriving late and leaving early due to a stop over flight to Argentina. When I arrived again at the airport the next morning I realized I had forgotten the 2nd wallet I had brought with 250,- US dollars in it in the room. As soon as I arrived in Buenos Aires I called the hotel, but they claimed there was nothing found in the room.

After a long email correspondence the hotel agreed to at least compensate the money for the night I had spend in their hotel. I never saw that money either, and now they are ignoring my mails.

Apart form this I find the hotel overpriced for what it is – there is a discotheque in front of it which had loud music on and drunken customers in front of it this saturday night I stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Gerente at Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Sra. Corina

Nos apena mucho el comentario que ha expuesto sobre nuestra empresa.
Desde que ocurrió el incidente de la perdida de su billetera hemos tenido constante comunicación.
Apenas usted nos escribió, nosotros le dimos respuesta e incluso revisamos los vídeos de seguridad y conversamos con todo nuestro Staff sobre el tema para corroborar que su billetera haya sido dejada en nuestro hotel.
Sin embargo, tras una extensiva búsqueda no encontramos este objeto y se lo informamos.
Usted nos menciono en un email que si no le dábamos dinero por la perdida de su billetera, usted iba a exponer malos comentarios sobre nuestro hotel en Tripadvisor.
Nosotros le expresamos nuestra preocupación mencionándole que nuestro staff de housekeeping viene trabajando por muchos años con nosotros y no hemos tenido ningún tipo de problema con objetos de valor perdidos.
Asimismo, le dijimos que no podíamos dar fe al hecho que su billetera haya sido perdida en nuestras instalaciones, ya que cuando un pasajero olvida algo, se reporta a recepción e informamos al pasajero sobre objetos olvidados.
Por ese motivo, le dijimos en nuestra comunicación que no le íbamos a dar dinero por su billetera ya que no nos sentimos en la responsabilidad de la perdida de ella, es mas le dijimos que esta había podido ser olvidada en otro lugar y que si le íbamos a hacer algún envío de dinero seria solo el dinero de su estadía en nuestro hotel debido a su insatisfacción durante su estadía, mas no porque estuviésemos asumiendo la responsabilidad por la perdida de su objeto de valor.
Usted accedió a esto y le hicimos un envío vía WESTERN UNION, es mas le scaneamos la copia del envío de la devolución del pago de su estadía.
Aparentemente hubo problemas con el hecho que usted pudiera retirar el dinero.
Nosotros no hemos mentido ni tampoco hemos ignorado el tema, por el contrario hemos tratado de dar una solución a este impase.
Vamos a ponernos en contacto nuevamente con usted y encontraremos una vía mas fácil para que el dinero finalmente llegue a sus manos.

Atentamente,

Alicia Huarca
GERENTE GENERAL - MANHATTAN INN AIRPORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Callao hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Taking into account that this is a budget hotel, we didn't expect anything fancy. We just needed a place to stay for our 7-hour lay-over before flying to Cusco. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive away from the airport, which is a pro.

The staff was very helpful and ordered food for us since their kitchen is closed on Sundays. The room is basic and does not have the latest style/furniture (we personally didn't care). The walls are very thin. The late arriving neighbors made so much noise that it kept me awake the whole night. My partner slept fine, so it's just a matter of how much of a light sleeper you are. Bring earplugs! The hot water in our room took a while to get hot, but it was OK. The breakfast the next morning was basic, but fine.

The first thing that our taxi driver told us is that Callao is a pretty bad neighborhood. So he advised us to stay inside the hotel at all times, which we did. I would advise to take a cab at all times, if you'd like to leave the hotel.

If you keep in mind that it is a budget hotel and you bring earplugs I think you should be OK for a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank World_citizen_SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannersville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nites, all seven nites were very comfortable and pleasant, hot water, clean room and bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, and free wi-fi and breakfast,,,near airport and near to a huge mall and near to a lot of restaurants in surrounding area. Staff was very helpful and professional and i was picked up and dropped off from/to airport, i would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Lima.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnponce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

About 10 min drive from the airport in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Being so near the airport, it also means that you hear the planes as late 12am+ and as early as 5am+ so bring ear plugs. Hot shower was quite good. Basic breakfast with fresh orange juice, bread and eggs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Arriving late at night and leaving early the next morning, we chose the Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel. It is only 5k (10-15min) from the airport. The room was large, beds comfortable and showers hot. Wi-Fi in the rooms and a good breakfast. The only thing is that the planes fly overhead until midnight or beyond, and start up at about 5 am. So earplugs are essential. The hotel is a good, low cost option, if leaving early in the morning and wishing to miss the traffic across Lima.The staff was very helpful, and the $15 transfer to the airport was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAl1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Machu Picchu Suites
#103 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
SM Hotel & Business
#106 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel

Property: Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel
Address: Jr Luna Pizarro 168 | Urb. La Colonial, Callao, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Callao
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Callao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel is strategically located 5 minutes away from Jorge Chavez International Airport. We offer our premises to those passengers that are in transit flights and need to connect to any domestic or international flights. We give our guests the facility of early check-in and late check-out; continental breakfast starting at 4am; transportation services to and from the airport at accessible rates; free internet; restaurant & bar; free pre-check-in to your flight prior departure and tour services in Lima and other parts of the country!We are 15 minutes away from the Historic Centre of Lima and main attractions of the city. Around our hotel, in Callao district, there are many important recreational and entertainment centers such as, Aventura Mall, Plaza San Miguel Shopping Center, casinos, banks, the Inca’s market, among others.Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel features good and comfortable facilities that combined with our personalized and high standard services, will make you feel like you are at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Callao
Manhattan Hotel Lima
Manhattan Inn Airport Hotel Lima Region, Peru - Callao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing