We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Trip to Texada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ravenous Raven Lodge and Restaurant

The Ravenous Raven Lodge and Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We at the Ravenous Raven are more than a restaurant, licensed lounge and accommodations; we are a collective of like-minded individuals. We saw a dream and realized it. We are from and serve our community with respect and fairness, offering affordable and enjoyable food, drink and a roof over your head. Boutique guest rooms available upstairs. Queen beds, private balcony with ocean view and wireless internet.We look forward to serving you.Cheers.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip to Texada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

WOW- This place is amazing and so is the staff and food-
The restaurant is clean and quaint- I want to live in it!
We had a delicious lunch- turkey burger and sweet potato fries, fish and chips- with a choice of 2 types of fish- Cod or sole- came with hand cut fries and coleslaw- the owner/ server was very friendly and accommodating. The views from the patio were breathtaking-

This is a perfect 10!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Owner at The Ravenous Raven Lodge and Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear LuvHawaii4:
Thank-you for taking the time write such a wonderful review. We trully appreciate it.
Safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
287 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Ravenous Raven is an oasis of goodness on Texada Island. Great food and service, as well as a popular dining experience for the local population. The menu is great but I'd recommend going for one of the specials on the chalkboard when you come in.

The staff were great in helping design meals for my daughter, who is a celiac, even when they didn't have any specific gluten-free meals on the menu.

If you're visiting the Island, you may walk to double-check if they have room on Fridays and Saturdays. Just give them a call. Sometimes it can be busy, especially in the summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Owner at The Ravenous Raven Lodge and Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Mikael:
Thank-you for your review.
It is always encouraging to know our efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to being at your service again in the future.
With kind regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, bc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I'd rate them a 5+ of I could”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Flew in to Gillies Bay airport in our rented 172 for lunch. They arranged for Rudy to meet us and he gave us a lift to the restaurant which was a five minute drive.

Awesome servers they ensured everything was perfect. We arrived at noon on a Sunday and I are the breakfast with those nugget halved potatoes and extra tasty bacon $9. My friend ate seafood chowder it was very nice with large prawns.

Can't wait to come back. PS they have a room or two for rent above the restaurant in case you need a place to stay. An I imagine the deck during summer would be extra nice

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skypilot172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't go home hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

This place is a hidden little gem that you wouldn't expect to find on Texada Island. The portions are huge and you will not go home hungry. The food is great and so is the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the lodge and we were very glad we did truly a great place. The restaurant food was very good crab cakes coconut shrimp and fresh fish lots of menu choices so hope to try more when we return. The room was comfortable and clean with a fantastic view over Gilles bay and Vancouver island in the background, hidden balcony to view the harvest moon rising over the water. Loved the fresh fruit and oatmeal banana loaf for breakfast which was waiting for us in the fridge with fresh milk and juices coffee and teas

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rivercity101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Ravenous Raven Lodge and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing