We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strathkinness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mansedale House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

During my stay in St. Andrews for the first time, I have the opportunity to appreciate the marvellous hospitality of Mansedale House. Dougie and Elain are great and perfect hosts; I find their website perrfect: "arrive as guest and depart as friendes"!! The rooms are warm, the breakfast is unforgettable and the place is excellent. I recommend staying here if you to gi in St. Andrews.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuseppedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
123
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Excellent place, beautiful, cosy and warm rooms, great breakfast and friendly hostess...what else?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paloma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I've had the opportunity to stay at Mansdale House three times now, both with my family as well as with a group of six golfers. It's my favourite place to stay in Scotland. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the breakfasts are great. Elaine and Dougy are perfect hosts and as their website says, 'arrive as guests and depart as friends'.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here for two weeks while up on holiday,this is by far the best b&b. I have ever stayed in,it has every thing you would wish for.
Dougie & Elaine are great hosts,breakfast was out of this world,hospitality is second to none,rooms are tastefully decorated,high recommend staying here if you are lucky to visit st.andrews

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

What a brilliant guest house, and wonderful hosts, high quality rooms and a great Scottish breakfast, a few minutes walk from a wonderful little pub and restaurant and close to St Andrews,we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just as everbody else wrote before me, it is a perfect place, with perfect hosts!!!
Mansedale House B&B is definitely the place you would go back to or recommend to others with no second thoughts! Actually it was easy for us to choose this place after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor, so that's why I'm writing my own review so that people see it's for real!!!
Thank you Elaine and Douglas!
Diana, Marian and Tudor - Romania

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Mansedale House is an excellent B&B of highest quality standards. Fantastic rooms with many tasteful small details in decoration. Luxury bathrooms. Very close location to St Andrews (view from the local pub to the city of St Andrews and coast). Free parking space available.
Very good choice and quality of breakfast. Very warm welcome by the host.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathkinness
3.0 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#13 of 17 in St Andrews
676 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,200 reviews
3.3 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#3 of 17 in St Andrews
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knockhill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Knockhill Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Strathkinness
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Eden Mansion
Eden Mansion
#4 of 72 in St Andrews
105 reviews
3.6 mi away
No12 Bed & Breakfast, St Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansedale House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansedale House B&B

Property: Mansedale House B&B
Address: 35 Main Street, Strathkinness, St Andrews KY16 9RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews > Strathkinness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strathkinness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mansedale House B&B Strathkinness, St Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing