We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb b&b!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strathkinness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mansedale House B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a wedding at rufflets hotel. Really impressed. By the rooms, owners and breakfast. Best b&b we have stayed at in a long time and very good value. Close to st Andrews and would really recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouserweegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

During my stay in St. Andrews for the first time, I have the opportunity to appreciate the marvellous hospitality of Mansedale House. Dougie and Elain are great and perfect hosts; I find their website perrfect: "arrive as guest and depart as friendes"!! The rooms are warm, the breakfast is unforgettable and the place is excellent. I recommend staying here if you to gi in St. Andrews.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuseppedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Excellent place, beautiful, cosy and warm rooms, great breakfast and friendly hostess...what else?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paloma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I've had the opportunity to stay at Mansdale House three times now, both with my family as well as with a group of six golfers. It's my favourite place to stay in Scotland. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the breakfasts are great. Elaine and Dougy are perfect hosts and as their website says, 'arrive as guests and depart as friends'.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here for two weeks while up on holiday,this is by far the best b&b. I have ever stayed in,it has every thing you would wish for.
Dougie & Elaine are great hosts,breakfast was out of this world,hospitality is second to none,rooms are tastefully decorated,high recommend staying here if you are lucky to visit st.andrews

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

What a brilliant guest house, and wonderful hosts, high quality rooms and a great Scottish breakfast, a few minutes walk from a wonderful little pub and restaurant and close to St Andrews,we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just as everbody else wrote before me, it is a perfect place, with perfect hosts!!!
Mansedale House B&B is definitely the place you would go back to or recommend to others with no second thoughts! Actually it was easy for us to choose this place after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor, so that's why I'm writing my own review so that people see it's for real!!!
Thank you Elaine and Douglas!
Diana, Marian and Tudor - Romania

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathkinness
20.4 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St Andrews
274 reviews
17.3 mi away
Knockhill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Knockhill Farm Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Strathkinness
122 reviews
20.6 mi away
Fairways of St Andrews
Fairways of St Andrews
#7 of 73 in St Andrews
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Eden Mansion
Eden Mansion
#4 of 73 in St Andrews
118 reviews
20.8 mi away
No12 Bed & Breakfast
No12 Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 73 in St Andrews
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansedale House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansedale House B&B

Address: 35 Main Street, Strathkinness, St Andrews KY16 9RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews > Strathkinness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strathkinness
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mansedale House B&B Strathkinness, St Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing