We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, modern, fully equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Strathkinness, St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzette B
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

St. Andrews Lodge. A nice little house behind a big old house. Andrew you need a sign. Your diections were good but after getting to the gravel road it was not clear that we were at the right place. We had to walk around to decide we were there. If you cannot meet your guests, it would have been nice to have met you, leave a page of directions on how to use things. If I had not had internet the day before I would not have had the password for your internet. Your internet is spotty. Also, leave directions on how to turn on the heat. It was cold and damp and we had to get in touch with you at work to get it on. Also, we never could figure out the washing machine. I'm sure you are a nice guy, but I have no idea since we never met.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
1 review
“Excellent, modern, fully equipped cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage was far better than the photos depicted. It is situated about a 10 minute drive outside St Andrew's town and has a lovely garden with good parking. We didn't meet our host but we had everything we needed for our 5 night stay. A small, comfortable home for 2 people. The pub up the road was also great to visit. We would love to visit again and will definitely rave about it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very well equipped accommodation, very peaceful”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well looked after property, very quiet and peaceful, St Andrews 10 min drive away, and, plenty of other lovely quaint places to visit..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trena F
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay. So close to St.Anrews and surrounding areas.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 5 fabulous weeks and cannot fault the experience. It is the most equipped accomodation we have stayed in. Huge comfortable bed and the homely lounge was very relaxing, thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at the lodge. The owners were very helpful in every way, unless were needed, left us to enjoy ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at the lodge for three nights. Total relaxation. Wonderful setting and well equipped lodge for a self catering property and carefully maintained by the owners. Easy access to St Andrews. Would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovetrav...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in tranquil location”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We are just back from 3 nights here. This cottage is in a quiet tranquil location. We slept very well here in a very comfortable bed. The cottage is kitted out brilliantly - we cooked proper meals and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need. The cottage is decorated in a very pleasant style of relaxing blues and white and is a cosy haven in cold weather too, spacious with two bathrooms. The owners have thoughtfully provided a dvd player and DVDs as well as games. We would definitely recommend to friends and would love to return sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M
Monte-carlo, Monaco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very cosy, clean, calm, lovely and perfectly equipped lodge. A bedroom on the first floor with a shower + toilet, another bathroom with a bath and a toilet downstairs, a large room with a living room, a dining room and an American kitchen. A terrace with table and chairs on a quiet garden. The central heating, the TV and the wifi worksed very well.
We couldn't find a better place to stay to visit the area and see our daughter in St Andrews.
A place to be recommended definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la propreté, le calme et l'agencement des pièces
Liked least: Tout était parfait. Vraiment rien à critiquer!
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing