We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel le Clement V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel le Clement V
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roquemaure
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had no problems with this hotel. We were going to arrive late so some friends got the key and code for us from the hotel and met us at the train so we didnt have to rush back to reception.( how many hotels would do this)
We stayed 3 nights and found the staff very helpful.
Our room was quite large and clean.
When we arrived back early one afternoon the owner was only to helpful in supplying some drinks for us.
The tariff was very good and I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
16
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel swimming pool, leafy terrace and koi pond were perhaps the highlight. Room was pretty average. Breakfast was VERY limited being a couple of pieces of french bread, one croissant, oj and coffee. E16 for 2 people - we cancelled for the 2nd morning. Service pretty sporadic and local town without much charm and nowhere except a take away pizza place in walking distance to eat (on a Wednesday), if you chose not to pay extra for hotel set menu. We did eat at the hotel one night and it was very good. Would neither return or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhzangmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cph
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I had a really good pre-stay experience for my booking but then it stops ther !
A hotel which owner who ask you to pay before the stay is definitively a bad sign.
We where a group of 7 with different nationality. I m and have been business travelling for a long time. It s one of my worth experience I even found better with only 1 star hotel.
You fell like you disturb when you need something even when it s more coffee or juice for breakfast, The hotel is very old, clean but holes in towels and sheet, rotten walls in the bathroom, shower falling of the wall, handwash where the water is running off if it s slightly open and on you if it s to strong, ridiculus breakfast ( just croissant and bread ... ok butter and jam as well ... ) bad juice, and all that to hear we should take care about the cottons when we open windows.
2 worlds : Never again, France on its worth !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIPHILRoquemaure, Gérant at Hotel le Clement V, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
i have only one thing to tell you as i tell you in the hotel there is nothing to do with person without education that is your revenge i accept the other one are happy i do my job
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roquemaure hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

On arrival, I wasn't impressed that we were asked to pay for our stay in advance - including 8 euros a day extra per person for breakfast. Perhaps previous guests had walked out in disgust. Our room was pretty dreadful: old fashioned fixtures and furniture, tasteless decoration (dark blue paint in the bedroom, with an odd silver wall hanging depicting elephants), an ancient bathroom with a dirty shower curtain - and no air conditioning, which was a nightmare for August in Provence. At night, we had to make a choice between sleeping with the balcony doors open to get some air in the room - in which case we were kept awake by the noise of traffic and trains - or closing the doors and baking in our beds. Our 8 euro breakfast was a bit of baguette, a croissant and some cheap jam - and service was slow. We were offered the option of dinner each evening - but they couldn't say what it would be (needless to say we declined the invitation). The swimming pool was very pleasant - but the sunbeds and umbrellas were pretty ropy. There was allegedly a poolside bar, but the area was dirty and overgrown - and the bar was never open when we were there. The free wi-fi didn't work. The maids left piles of dirty sheets in the corridors. The only positive thing I can say is that the hotel is well located for visiting Avignon, Orange and the local area. Avoid if possible.

Room Tip: Try a different village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We arrived late and without a booking yet they made us feel like very welcomed guests. The food was delicious and the room was very nice, but it was the service which really made this hotel stand out. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquemaure
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Sommellerie
Hotel La Sommellerie
#2 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Roches
Hostellerie Chateau des Fines Ro...
#1 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Garbure
La Garbure
#4 of 4 in Chateauneuf-du-Pape
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Le Ya'tis
Le Ya'tis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-des-Arbre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
5.7 mi away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#6 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Clement V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Clement V

Property: Hotel le Clement V
Address: 6 Rue Pierre Semard, 30150 Roquemaure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Roquemaure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roquemaure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Clement V 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logis le Clement V hotel in Roquemaure, Provence, is ideally located on the Côtes du Rhône wine route and close to many tourist attractions and the motorway exit which leads you to Spain. We offer different types of rooms that can accommodate between two and four people. All rooms are equipped with a flat screen, free WIFI access, toilets and showers. The restaurant, open during the week, or every evening in high season, offers menus with local accents. During summer, guests can enjoy them on the terrace by the outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel le Clement V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing