We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memories are made of holidays like this.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Vieille Ferme

La Vieille Ferme
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Vieille Ferme
Welcome to La Vieille Ferme Dive into the sunny saltwater pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
La Vieille Ferme
Welcome to La Vieille Ferme
Dive into the sunny saltwater pool
Drinks by the pool in a shady corner mmmmmm!
Huge farmhouse kitchen
The kitchen in the morning sun
The comfortable sitting room with its massive fireplace
TV room and Bedroom 4 with shower room (out of view!)
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Eating al fresco
The glorious garden
Swing chair in the garden shade
View from the loggia over the valley
Wildflowers in the local fields
Footpath to the Butterfly Fields
View North from the Hamlet
Family canoeing on the vezere
The market at Rouffignac
Montignac en fete
The securely gated pool
Another view of the pool
The sitting room with the Christmas log fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Montignac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Memories are made of holidays like this.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our third stay at La Vieille Ferme and it keeps getting better! The house is so well equipped that we wanted for nothing, from the kitchen cupboards to the bathrooms everything is provided and presented to 5* hotel standards. The feeling of luxury extends to outside where there are numerous places to relax (and hide from the kids!). Eating outside is a must for me and is possible whatever the weather. The swimming pool is perfect for our family of 5 and any extras who might tag along!
The beauty of La Vieille Ferme is that it gives adults the comfort and luxury as well as providing everything the kids need to enjoy themselves too.
Our best family holidays have been here and I hope they continue to be!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, relaxing and very enjoyable.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just had two weeks at the lovely La Vielle Ferme. Location is ideal in a very quiet small hamlet but near to amenities. The house has some inspired features and the garden and pool area are ideal. We had a lovely time... wish it was for longer!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
So thrilled that you enjoyed staying at our rural French Idyll!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at La Vielle Ferme and we weren't disappointed. A few things had been spruced up which was good. The area is so quiet we only saw one neighbour all week and that was only because his dog was in the garden and couldn't find his way out! The only problem was the weather it rained for 3 days!

Would definately go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Steve what a smashing review. We really love our second home and sharing it with people who appreciate it is heart warming. Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice P
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second visit to la Vieille Ferme, and it didn't disappoint. The house is quietly situated in a small hamlet in the beautiful Perigord countryside, but only a few minutes drive from the nearest small town. There are several good restaurants within an easy drive.
The house is comfortable and offers everything you could wish for. There is a very attractive garden with a large swimming pool, and plenty of seating. There are plenty of places to visit within a short distance, and it would take several visits to cover them all.
A very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyBus...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic for families”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with another family - two couples and four little boys between 3 and 6. We had an amazing time. The pool is gorgeous - we swam every day, so by the end of the trip the kids water confidence had improved hugely! The house itself is absolutely stunning - just as lovely as the photos.

The surrounding area has lots to do - a highlight for our children was swinging around in the trees at Le Conquil, which has a mini-treetop adventure zone for younger kids, and a very airy, cool forest to explore with interesting troglodyte dwellings - perfect for a hot day. We did lots of river paddling and swimming, caves, bike rides - all just lovely.

Safety wise, I was very comfortable with the pool security - a stone wall between the pool area and the garden, with a high gate with a high lock.

Gail was incredibly accommodating both before and after the trip - setting up beds in particular rooms - and the notes she left at the house were really useful.

I would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the kitchen and the loggia
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing