We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
302
63
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
63
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolfishing villagefew daysmandarin villabeach fronthour drivefrom ho chi minh citykids clubmain poolperfect placemui nef bhigh qualityoverlooking the beachfood is excellentrestaurant staffpeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We endured a four and a half hour drive to Ke Ga Bay as the train timetable to Phan Thiet did not suit. Happily for us, this was the only downside to the whole trip. The resort is situated on a lovely beach about 45 minutes South of Phan Thiet, adjacent to a fishing village and light house.

Our villa was modern, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the use of the pool adjacent to our villa. When not cooling down while swimming, it was handy to be able to lounge in the sun while still being only a meter or so from our room. The surrounding grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The library and pool table in the main reception/restaurant area were also appreciated.

The staff were excellent, the only problem we had was with their English skills, sometimes it took a while to explain what we were after, although we eventually managed to communicate our needs on all occasions.

The location is fairly remote, so there are not a lot of eating locations nearby. This is ok as the menu at the hotel restaurant is quite varied, but it's not cheap, so bear this in mind if you're on a budget.

The beach is ok for swimming, but it's not like the Pacific Islands. You're better off swimming in the very good hotel pools rather than at the beach. Water sports are well catered for, it looked like an excellent location for windsurfing with a steady breeze was present throughout our stay.

The spa was excellent and offered a 50% discount for the first treatment during the low season.

All in all, it was a relaxing stay, we would recommend the hotel and would have no problems returning. On a side note, we took the train back to Ho Chi Minh City (a 45 minute taxi ride to Phan Thiet for our 13.10 departure, arriving in HCM at 17.30), this was much more relaxing than our 4.5 hour drive to the resort and we would recommend this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Everything was better than expected. Food, view, room, swimmim pool, spa etc. I had a great time with my wife. We came there for our second honeymoon. Very thoughful staffs to offer us 2 glasses of champagne. The night atmosphere scared my wife a bit though. Still, it was a perfect vacation. Will go back some day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked a 3 night stay and mid October 2013. This resort is around 4-5 hours car ride from SGN Airport, we paid around $115 USD each way. Going on this trip at this time we were hoping for good weather as this is the rainy season, we were lucky to only get 1 short rainfall and the rest sun. We arrived around 7p at SGN and started our drive to the resort. As we arrived around 1a, we were immediately greeted by the concierge and taken directly to our room. We didn't have to check-in or anything, very convenient. The room was spectacular. Very luxurious and clean, spacious with a nice little balcony facing the pool. The washroom was magnificent, massive shower and tub. We ordered room service and received our food almost instantly, nothing but quality at 2 in the morning.

This small trip was for my wife's birthday and I needed some help to give her some pleasant surprises. I was in constant communication with the reservations team before and during the stay. I was booking Spa services and other custom arrangements(at 50% off, this was a deal-breaker for us, discount was due to low season). Here is what they were able to arrange for me:
- a special dinner with a beach view
- a birthday cake after dinner, they even sang for us
- an authentic handmade Vietnamese birthday card
- freshly picked flowers arranged beautifully, this thing was a work of art!, they delivered it discreetly to my room while we were out

We enjoyed every minute, we have never been around such friendly staff and they weren't over bearing like you get in some resorts. Other pro's:
- amazing food, amazing
- beautiful landscaping, gardens, main pool, private pools
- lots of activities and excursions, we took an enjoyable half-day trip to tacu mountain (sleeping buddha)
- super high quality amenities, never seen such detail in their amenity packaging and provisions
- amazing spa

Cons
- in the toilet area, which is placed in the corner of the washroom, there were constant barrage of dead flies/mosquitoes, really small ones, I asked them to clean it up every so often, which they did, it didn't really gross us out
- the beach is not that impressive, it's not the white sand and crisp blue water that you would expect
- a bit far out from the closest tourist area, Mui Ne


Overall, a memorable stay and definite recommendation. If you're about luxury and service, don't miss out on the Princess D'An-Nam Resort & Spa.

Here's a tip on the transportation:
- the hotel will charge close to $200 for one way
- we took saigon2muine.com on the way there, paid $125, it took around 5 hours, the driver was nice, but could hardly speak any english, we had to pull over a few times to fix a tire, the mini-bus we had was ok, we wanted a 4x4 but couldn't get it... paid for their services using Paypal
- we took liveinmuine.com on the way back, paid $110 for a 4x4, it took around 4 hours, this driver was completely silent, but knew every single detour possible, at a few times we thought we were going to be abducted....lol... better experience overall

Room Tip: Mandarin room is good enough
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zkhoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The experience started before we even got there. I emailed a few times with some questions and hey got back to me with very polite and efficient answers, I already felt comfortable.

We hired a private car to get there which was about 100$ and took about 4 and half hours, but it is worth it.

Our Villa was perfect, plenty of space, great shower and huge tiled bath. The first day we had fresh fruit and a bottle of bubbly sent to our room which gave us a good feeling from the start.

It is far from anywhere else and you do need to eat at the hotel, but that was not a chore at all, the menu was extensive and everything we had was delicious.

Breakfast was wonderful, made to order and you could eat as much as you wanted. I think you can take advantage of having it served in your room, but we liked to come out in the morning, use the pool and just lounge around and have a long lazy breakfast.

We also used the spa twice, super relaxing and a great setting and did some water sports with and without training. We did use the shuttle to Phan Thiet but for us really only worth it for the fishing market.

It actually is not the type of holiday we would go for, we would prefer a bit more going on, but on this occasion, our 5 night stay was just what we both needed. There is enough to keep you there and be busy. The staff we all amazing and attentive, the pools, food and room were perfect and we come back home (to Beijing) all relaxed and ready for a cold winter.

I don't often say this as there are so many places to see, but I really hope to go back.

I think it's perfect for couples and also families as long as it's not lots of noisy kids (which the staff do ask to keep quiet :))

Room Tip: mandarin suites are perfect for a couple, maybe even with a small kid, but upgrade to the other villa if there are more of you. We stayed in 7D which overlooked one of the mandarin pools, nice to have a cup of tea/drink in the rain overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaspalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

my boyfriend and i stayed here for a long weekend and it was perfect. The breakfast was superb and we still can't stop talking about it. the chef was there in the mornings to greet us and we just knew right away that it was going to be a great breakfast. the room was gorgeous and we went exploring around the area. great escape from HCMC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myten c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews