We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb and relaxing”
The Grange - comfortable 4* house and 12m heated swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange - comfortable 4* house and 12m heated swimming pool.
The Grange - Dining Room, high quality white china place settings and no shortage of glassware. Cosy evenings in The Grange, log fires and wood fired central heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Grange - comfortable 4* house and 12m heated swimming pool.
The Grange - Dining Room, high quality white china place settings and no shortage of glassware.
Cosy evenings in The Grange, log fires and wood fired central heating.
Relax by the pool! It is heated and illuminated for those who wish to swim in the evening.
The Grenier - enjoy panoramic views of the countryside, breakfast through to evening
The Grenier, kitchen with full oven, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave and high quality china
The Grenier Sejour
12m heated pool, with cover and opening sides
Poppas - Living Room with mezzanine - overlooking the gardens
Poppas - the sunny kitchen opening on to a south facing terrace
Cookery books and plenty of equipment in each property
The Neighbours
The Wine Rack - for empties only!
Penstemmons in the pretty garden
Wonderful sunsets and clear night skies for star gazing - no light pollution.
Saumur Chateau above the pretty town of Saumur with its glistening white buildings and busy market.
Giseux Chateau, just 10 minutes away
Springtime at the end of our private drive.
The Rose Allée - a calm and relaxing place to read a book or take morning coffee.
Sunset by the pool
The old bread oven, we have a pizza oven too.
We think about the little things to make your holiday a happy one.
Mouth-watering menus in the local restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Parcay-les-Pins, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tony W
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Jean and Mike are the most welcoming hosts that you could find. The property itself is fully and delightfully furnished and has all mod cons. to add to the enjoyment of your stay. The surrounding countryside is most attractive with the delights of the Loire Valley nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wine !
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Longridge
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX, USA
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chloe M
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our group was made up of three generations of our family - 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 grandparents. The grandparents were in the 2 bedroom apartment upstairs, and the four of us stayed in The Grange. Facilities in the Grange were very good, every imaginable kitchen utensil, plently of crockery, barbeque, wi-fi, iPod dock on TV and plenty of plug sockets. We couldn't have been happier with the holiday. The weather is changeable in France, but we were lucky and only had 2 days of light rain. The property was well stocked, and traditionally decorated. It could maybe have been a little cleaner, but it was definitely homely. We were greeted warmly, and the hosts even booked a meal for us on the first night when we couldn't get to the supermarket. They were lovely people. and always cheerful. The area is remote, but SuperU, the local supermarket, stocks everything you need for a self catering holiday. You need to have a car with you to enjoy the area really, you can walk into Parcay Les Pins but there's not an awful lot there. There's a tennis court at the bottom of the road, which is open to the public. The pool is brill, oxygenated so chlorine doesn't burn your eyes and throat. Our next door neighbours were ponies and chickens! Would be a brilliant safe area for people with young children. The Gites are close enough to feel communal, but private enough to have your own space which is a major bonus. Would definitely reccomend this rental!

Places to Visit.. The tank museum (better than we expected and good for a rainy day), the chateau at gizeux, big lake with a steam train on Sundays (sorry, can't remember what it's called but i'm sure the hosts will know).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Downstairs shower room could be redone in The Grange
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. The steam train is at Lac Rillé and worth the visit, as is the nature reserve and bird hide at the other side of the lake. It's a visiting place for migratory birds too.

We always take cleanliness very seriously and do a lot of 'unseen' work to make sure everything is hygienic for our guests. An old property never looks as pristine as a new build, but we steam clean all the bathrooms,, regularly change the pillows, use a UV cleaner for the furniture throughout the properties and provide freshly laundered pure cotton bedding.

We thought you were such a well organised and active family of 3 generations and enjoyed some interesting reminiscences with your family too. We would love to see you back again here too.

August 2013 - Just spotted the comment about the downstairs shower room, which was in our programme for October 2012. It was done then, fitted with large shower tray, glass shower screen with safety glass and new tiling. Looking pretty good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2012
Happy memories of a lovely family. We so enjoyed your stay here too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing