We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and people and very comfortable rooms, a fantastic find and highly recommendable!”
Review of Wernhir Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbridge-on-Wye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wernhir Farm
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Fantastic find. Very comfortable rooms. A nice bit of luxury to come back to after a long day trekking over the hills. Will definitely stay here again. Breakfast is excellent too!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldInAGrainOfSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Wernhir Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

My cousin and I stopped here on the last day of August. The hospitality we received from the proprietor was second to none. The room was delightul and the breakfast was delicious. If we are ever in that area again, we will certainly go back. Very reasonably priced. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamworthStantons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We totally love this place and the surrounding area and will shortly be coming back here for the 5th year in a row. Everything about it is just perfect, the lovely rooms, the food, the friendliness and all the little touches that make us feel so welcome.

We certainly will be making many more visits.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyberdyne_T-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank coolhandluke1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie Pierre c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wernhir Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wernhir Farm

Address: Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Newbridge-on-Wye
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Newbridge-on-Wye
Hotel Class:4 star — Wernhir Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our homely accommodation to relax and unwind. Wernhir farm is situated in the Wye Valley scenic surroundings, with many local attraction within a short journey time.A working diary & sheep farm, stabling & paddock facilities Trout & Salmon permits available. fishing very near to property. 1 mile off Wye Valley walk & cycle rate. The farm is within 8 miles of Elan Valley Dams and on the way check out the Red kite feeding center in Rhayader or even have a relaxing game of golf in Llandrindod Wells or Builth Wells golf clubs. The homely accommodation offers you a chance to enjoy and relax in the beautiful garden. Guests have the choice of one double En-suite, one family room En-suite and also a single room with wash basin. All rooms have colour TV, clock radios and beverage tray. A full hearty breakfast is served also evening meals by prior arrangement made with home produced food are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wernhir Farm Wales/Newbridge-On-Wye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing