We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast just outside Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Florence La Paggeria B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Montorsoli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Antonella and Paolo could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The rooms were lovely in this old Casa (although it was unseasonably cold for the end of May) and the five course authentic dinner prepared by Paolo was exquisite! Warm and wonderful people and the view of Tuscany from up on this hillside was simply breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We loved our stay at La Paggeria, Paolo and Antonella made us feel so welcome in their home. Travel into Florence is so easy due to a good bus system only two minute walk from their house. Breakfast is so fresh and good, take one of Paolo's cooking lessons and learn to make good, fresh Italian food. If we ever get the chance to come back this way we will defiently come back to see everyone.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This was our first trip to Italy and this was the highlight of our entire trip. Our daughter was spending a semester in Venice. She met us in Florence over Thanksgiving week 2012 and we stayed at La Paggeria for three days before heading to Rome and Venice. Paolo and Antonella were perfect hosts. Paolo picked us up at the Airport then took us to the train station to pick up our daughter. This made things so much easier than trying to figure out how to get our daughter and then get to the B and B after such a long flight. We then headed to the market where we picked out all the ingredients for a cooking lesson my daughter and I had that evening with Paolo. I would highly recommend the cooking lesson. Paolo is an amazing cook. It was the best meal we had during out entire stay in Italy. When we arrived Antonella made us feel right at home while Paolo cooked up a delicious lunch. It was very relaxing after the long flight. The property is beautiful with breathtaking views. The accommodations were lovely and spotless. Antonella and Paolo were wonderful and very helpful with helping us plan out our activities in Florence and the surrounding area. The daily breakfast was the best especially Antonellas homemade orange and lemon Jams. They do have 2 dogs Krug and Lula who we really enjoyed but if you don't like dogs this might not be your best choice. The location was perfect a short 4-5 minute walk to the bus station and you were in the heart of Florence in 15-20 minutes. It is a beautiful rustic location we enjoyed it very much and really got the feel of the Tuscan countryside. The property can sleep 12 so we hope to return with our entire family and stay longer. My only caution would be that the property is on a hillside and the walk to the bus is up-hill. We had no issues with it and loved the whole package but I think my dad who has had knee replacement might have a bit of a hard time with the steps and walk to the bus. I would highly recommend this to anyone especially if you are looking for a truly authentic Italian experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The area was beautiful - picturesque outlook and quiet (except for the dog). Unfortunately our stay was disappointing in some respects with the exception of the food. Paolo is an amazing cook and Antonella really makes a mean dessert. But...... Our museum reservations had not been made as promised and we missed out - then although we were made welcome on arrival with lovely food and wine, we were told that our chalet was not available (even though we had the reservation confirmed for weeks) and had to stay in the house for the first night. Why? Because the previous guests wanted to extend by one night!!! Not acceptable. When we finally made it to the chalet , it was comfy and roomy. Wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: Triple check that everything is as you have booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanyA_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirenzeAntonella, Proprietario at Florence La Paggeria B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

I am sorry that your stay at paggeria has been disappointing.If requested by the guests I book me for their the museums,
but we urge you to let me know the date of the visit to the museum in advance. I checked our correspondence and I am not any request for museums by your , probably me you have requested upon arrival, but unfortunately it is not always possible to book last minute museums, because there is not always available . I have always booked for all guests who have asked me, I'm sorry not to have succeeded with you.
I had sent prior to your arrival an e-mail to inform you that the chalet was not available for the first night, but got no answer. We have offered and ospitatato the first night in one of the best rooms in the main house.
You have been with us about a week and you could tell that the dog was bothering you, and all your negative impressions during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at La Paggeria for part of our 15th anniversary trip to Italy. The villa was beautiful and very Tuscan. Our room was in the main house and was very comfortable, well decorated, and cleaned daily. We loved meeting Krug and Lulu the owners dogs as well. We were missing our own dogs, so it was nice to get to love on them a little. Paolo cooked a gourmet meal for us and another couple one night and it was amazing! The breakfasts were beautifully laid out for us each morning on the patio. The view is gorgeous day or night. The bus stop is a short walk up the street and is really easy to use to get into Florence. Just pay attention to the stops displayed so you can get off where you want. We would stay at La Paggeria again and had a great time!

PS: Try the Tuscany Bike Tours- Vespa Tour in Florence. It was a blast! My first time on a scooter and I didn't fall! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirenzeAntonella, Proprietario at Florence La Paggeria B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you for having stayed at Paggeria and for writing this review and photo gallery.
Photos are very important so that other users can appreciate the environment. Thanks for explaining all the details
Hope to see you soon.
See you there!
Paolo, Antonella , Krug and Lula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

IF YOU LIKE BARKING DOGS - THEN THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.
The owners have a dog that never stops barking, and they do not tell it it "shut up".
They even welcome dogs to the property - that says it all !
We also note that money has been taken from previous guests credit cards without authorisation or referal - this has just hapeened to us as well, we will be pursuing this.
NEVER AGAIN !

Room Tip: Take the chalet in the garden as it is as far away from the barking dog as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVIDG186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirenzeAntonella, Proprietario at Florence La Paggeria B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

In order for the general public to better understand the review posted above, we will share the events related to the reviewer's stay at La Paggeria.
On days 23rd to 29th September this person has been our guest at our B & B which is also our home. During his stay with the 'rental car caused the rupture of a vessel walled all' outside of 'input.
That person has immediately taken responsibility of demage and quantify the 'amount of damage with the invoice, the' guest at his departure has repaid only half of the expenditure to be carried out by saying that the 'other half' s would pay the 'insurance.
Dopo his departure we have written several times requesting a refund of the damage that would have to pay your insurance. Not having heard from him or from his insurance we took the 'remainder of the damage from his credit card given as guarantee.
As noted by other guests with their reviews and as stated on our website we have 2 dogs Lula Krug and we are happy to accommodate other guests with their dogs in our facility.
We not have received NEVER complaints from guests about our dogs, but rather positive reviews. If this person not Love the dogs did not have to book the Paggeria knowing that we have 2 dogs. I hope this review is useful also for other users, and I hope in the future to accommodate people who love dogs.
Antonella and Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A simple Internet search unearthed a magnificent B&B of high quality in the beautiful hills of Florence. Being from Australia, Paolo and Antonella, provided everything we needed to relax and enjoy their wonderful homeland, (they even did our laundry), god bless them!. My only regret was that I didn't stay long enough to attend one of Paolo's cooking classes, his culinary skills are quite unique and he is very laid back with it all. Beautiful wines and we also had great guests from other countries to enjoy our evenings with. Brian and Jenni, happy days.

Room Tip: Ask if they provide a selection of pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Florence La Paggeria B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence La Paggeria B&B

Address: Via di Basciano 130, 50030 Montorsoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montorsoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Montorsoli
Price Range: £81 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paggeria Bed and Breakfast is a stone villa in the Florence hill, offering stylish and comfortable rooms and suites, swimming pool and Jacuzzi with panoramic view of Florence and Fiesole. La Paggeria is located 9km from the center of Florence, 20 min by bus or car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Florence La Paggeria B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence La Paggeria B&B Province Of Florence, Italy - Montorsoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing