We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb friendly place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Widegates
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We knew this place looked good from the website, but it really exceeded expectations. The welcome basket of bread, cake, eggs and drinkipoos was a really thoughtful touch - and, boy, was that bread (very locally made) good! Everything was well organised for a toddler to stay, swings and trampoline in the garden even! The accommodation is very well presented and beautifully decorated, every amenity you could want.
The views are gorgeous and sheep graze the attached fields, great interest for a little one.
We will be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nbayliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here with a few friends and had an amazing night. The hosts were very friendly and the barn conversions were far more impressive than the photos had lead me to believe. The rooms were a very nice size and the beds were almost too comfy to leave. After a trip to the picturesque Looe for it was a pleasant surprise to come back to some freshly laid eggs. The great array of board games are also top notch and make for a perfect evening with a glass of vino and the fire.
Definitely recommend these luxury barns and am looking to make another booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimroberts140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My girlfriend and I had the most unbelievable stay here. The photos provided do not do the barn justice, as we were stunned by its shere size and posture. The attention to detail is high class and the greeting hamper was a lovely touch and well needed after a long drive from London. Tanji and Steve were absolutely brilliant throughout our stay and made our holiday so comfortable and easy, without being pushy at all. Everything in the Barn is 5* plus and removing yourself from the amazing showers can be tough! We thoroughly recommend staying here and a visit to Polperro is a must. See you again soon x

Room Tip: The on-suite bedroom which has a super king size bed. mmmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a very special property
The rating would be far in excess of five stars
The barn has been converted with the greatest of taste k. It is VERY elegant in overall planning and in all it's details
At the same time it is very functional and extremely comfortable, with a lovely enclosed private garden with outdoor furniture and a lovely fire
All the fittings and furnishings are of the highest quality
The hosts are equally outstanding, helpful in every way, without imposing at all
The barn is well located for exploring all the attractions of Cornwall
We recommend this property unreservedly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 740Judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We enjoyed a two week stay at the wonderfully converted Watermill, fabulous accommodation, fantastic location. The Mill has been converted to a very high standard and provided everything we could possibly need and more. Our teenagers definately enjoyed the benefit of free WiFi! The owners were very helpful and welcoming and we would definately recommend the Watermill as an ideal base to explore both North and South Cornwall coasts as well as South Devon and hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our second stay at The Threshing Barn.
Idyllic location with a beautiful view from the living room window. Beautifully presented accommodation that is well-stocked and with great attention to detail throughout.
The owner is very helpful without being fussy.
A lovely base for our family holiday. Looe is a lovely seaside town and there are also some great, smaller, typically Cornish beaches a small drive away which we really enjoyed. Talland and Lansallos were our favourites and Polperro is delightful.
We would thoroughly recommend The Threshing Barn and are hoping to go back again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We recently stayed at the B & B overnight on our tour through the UK and were pleasantly surprised at the attention given to every small detail at this property. Spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated rooms with small dining area and lounge. We had a breakfast that could have been served in a top class restaurant to start our day. Ample parking and free wifi were also appreciated to just complete our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kplceurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns

Property: East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns
Address: East Trenean Farm, Widegates PL13 1QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Widegates
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Widegates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering accommodation in converted barns at East Trenean Farm near Looe, Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Trenean Farm Luxury Holiday Barns Widegates, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing