We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of 16 Beach Music

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
16 Beach Music
Ranked #1 of 4 Beachview B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Thanks Estelle & Robbie. This our second stay was even better than the first one.
The trip we undertook with you guys to Addo Game Park was exciting in more ways than one. It was like a family outing with our best "relatives"

Our rooms at Beach Music were clean, pleasant, spacious and what a view of the Dolfins passing by.

Thanks Robbie for the meal you prepared for us and that you and Estelle joined us in making it a memorable end to our stay.

Estellle & Robbie are probably the best host's in the country!!

Our contact will probably be for life as we will most certainly return for another future visit. God Bless Dennis & Nettie Wagner Pretoria

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dennet021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Our original plan was to stay here during the World Cup for 3 nights. Everything started out well the first day, the place looked clean and the hosts seemed very accommodating. However, as the days went on, we noticed that the place was filled with ants, the breakfast brought to us in the morning had ants crawling all over it and in the tea and cereal. We were constantly told it was our fault but it would be fixed by the time we got home in the evening, which was not the case. Estelle and Rob were extremely rude and condescending. As soon as we complained, Estelle had charged us for two nights extra on top of our initial three night reservation when we did not consent to (she had simply asked if we would like to stay past our reservation date, which had not been finalized). In the end, we ended u paying for the 5 night stay, when we only stayed there for 2 nights. We decided it wasn't worth it, we would rather pay for a hotel then deal with poor customer service and a room filled with bugs. (This place is pretty expensive and not up too par.) We stayed in SA from May 15- July 16, and this was the ONLY place we had a problem with. Please reconsider

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arem1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle16, Owner at 16 Beach Music, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Worst Customer Service

1.The clients comment in our Guest Book
“One of the best places we have stayed in South Africa”

2. In the end, we ended u paying for the 5 night stay, when we only stayed there for 2 nights.

The clients made a booking for 3 nights and extended their stay by another three as they were trying to obtain tickets for the final game of the World Cup .
I presented them with the bill on the fifth day . On their return on the evening of the fifth they informed us that the room was infested with bugs and that they wanted to leave immediately. I refunded them one nights’ accommodation.

3. filled with bugs & ants
I wish to remind the clients that I asked them on arrival not to leave uneaten food in the room. Unfortunately they did which caused a problem with ants.

We appreciate the positive comments made by the clients and are happy to inform them that we have not experienced a problem with ants since their departure.

Kind regards
Robbie and Estelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We had the great privilege of staying at beach music just for one night.
What an experience! Beautiful views of the east coast. Just after our designed to perfection breakfast we had the the great honour of spotting dolphins! What a grand finale!
Estelle is truly an impeccable hostess.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle16, Owner at 16 Beach Music, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
We loved having you stay with us. Congratulations for jumping ( bungi) of the highest bridge in Africa and thank you for sending me the photos to prove it!
We hope the rest of your South African holiday was just as exciting.
We wish you all the best for the future.
Kind regards
Estelle & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I've never seen so many dolphins in one place - must have been at least 100. And a whale with two babies. Wow... This is a beautiful b&b, and it's even more special because of the owners, Estelle and Robbie. I've never met anyone with so much energy as Estelle, and she was incredibly helpful with ideas and suggestions for the rest of our trip, a truly wonderful lady. And we loved Robbie's breakfast... those mushrooms...

A special mention as well for the visit to the township in PE with the Calabash Trust. That's an experience we'll never forget, and we hope the charity will keep on supporting the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ema_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle16, Owner at 16 Beach Music, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
Thank you for the kind review and especially for mentioning the Calabash Trust. Only by visiting a Township can you truly experience urban Africa and have a more balanced view of the affluent side most tourists are exposed to and the unprivileged Black African majority.
Your review have encouraged some of our guests to go on one of the tours and all have described it as one of their most memorable South African experiences.
We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Robbie & Estelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

rely one of the best b&b we ever experienced. the managing couple is absolutely fabulous.
we came there to relax and stress out after a long hard year of work and it was the best decision. fabulous beautiful save and amazing place. 25 k to pe. 3k to the longest sandy beach in the area. perfect. very fantastig infos for places to see and restaurants by the owners. absolutely only the best. we will be back soon

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank german73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachview73, Owner at 16 Beach Music, responded to this review, 14 November 2010
Thank you so much for the kind review . We are so glad that you found your stay to be relaxing and hope that we will see you again soon. ( Robbie will definitely never forget your visit ! ) Kind regards
Estelle& Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We only stayed at 16 Beach Music for 1 night, but what an amazing experience! The drive from the airport was short and the scenery was breathtakingly beautiful. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly faces and a glass of delicious sherry that we enjoyed while watching the dolphins play on the waves. The room was extremely comfortable with all you could possibly need to ensure a very pleasant stay. The next morning a breakfast was served unlike any other we have had at other B&B's we have stayed at. The owners are lovely people who made us feel right at home. When it was time to leave it felt like we were leaving family behind, and we would definitely like to return for another visit as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunetOosthuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachview73, Owner at 16 Beach Music, responded to this review, 14 November 2010
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review and for assisting us in planning our holiday. We loved meeting you and your husband and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards
Estelle & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Incredible location, the best sea view room I have ever had.
Extreamly friendly owners who go out of their way to help.
The rooms are very well equipped with attention to detail.
Fantastic strech of unspoilt coast line.
Much better than staying in PE itself.
Great location for visiting Sea View Lion Park, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachview
18.4 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Otters Lodge
Sea Otters Lodge
#17 of 72 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Horizon Bay Guest House
Blue Horizon Bay Guest House
#1 of 1 in Blue Horizon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
14.5 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 223 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
19.9 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Beach Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Beach Music

Property: 16 Beach Music
Address: 16 Seestrand Ave,, Beachview, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Beachview
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beachview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beachfront road. All rooms have outside entrances& access to the beach. En-suite bathrooms,bathroom amenities,coffee making facilities, secure parking.Self catering apartment available. 25km from PE airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 16 Beach Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing