We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beachview
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphins View Guest House
Ranked #3 of 4 Beachview B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had the greatest time. Accomodation is five star. Went for a dog show and decided that this venue definitely has to be our next holiday accomodation. All amenities are top class and the hostess fabulous. Would recommend this to all, try it and you will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

A really well run guest house with spacious rooms, well maintained and with stunning views. The perfect place to relax away from the city. But what sets this establishment apart from other guest houses is the warm and friendly welcome that awaits you. Give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at Doplhins View for three nights - did not want to leave! What a stunning place. What a view! I have never seen so many dolphins. Want to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

we stayed there for only one night on the 31st of December 2011, and it was beyond awesome, I have stayed in a few guest houses before but must say this is one I enjoyed the most, they really go out of their way to make you feel welcome! Working in the tourism industry I would recommend it to any-one.

Room Tip: the room right at the top has the best view and nice big deck, but if you are travelling with chirld...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Review by: Heidi Peters, Pretoria (stayed: December 2011)

I stayed over in October for a conference happening in PE and was pleasantly surprised by Elaine's hospitality. It was a breath of fresh air and seeing dolphins and a whale while there was an added bonus. Even though it was just a short stay I felt at peace and at 'home'.
Vowed to come back in December with my son and friends. What a lovely stay!!!! The service is excellent and the kids were pleasantly surprised by a treat every day after cleaning left! The area has so much to offer but just sitting on the patio is enough as the view is awesome! Thanks for such a wonderful stay! Will be returning again and again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

It was nice to spend our last few days overlooking the ocean before returning to the manicness in London. Rooms were very clean and very light, beautiful views, and Elaine could not have been more helpful and friendly. Would recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Having been at Dolphin's View Guest House for business and for pleasure repeatedly, I can only recommend this establishment.Elaine is the most perfect hostess.I just love the welcome by both her and the resident dogs.The rooms are spotless, spacious and the view of the ocean is beautiful.Sunsets are not to be missed and the sightings of Dolphins are almost guaranteed.Elaine is most helpful and accommodating. I always leave, feeling well rested (the best matresses) and look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Room number one has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachview
0.3 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Otters Lodge
Sea Otters Lodge
#20 of 79 in Port Elizabeth
35 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Bay Guest House
Blue Horizon Bay Guest House
#1 of 1 in Blue Horizon Bay
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphins View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins View Guest House

Address: 4 Seestrand Way, Beachview, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Beachview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beachview
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering suites with the option of meals (with notice). All accommodation is sea facing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing