We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZA 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beachview
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphins View Guest House
Ranked #3 of 4 Beachview B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2012

As we had been there before we used Dolphin's View as a bolthole for our visit to ZA this year. Elaine always has the establishment spick and span and her enthusiasm never changes. We spent a few days there before flying up to Durban for a week and then returned. On this visit we saw dolphins every day practically. Lots of them. Dolphin's View location is stunning especially the sunset's. Really it 's worth while reading the web page. Although the guest house is about 20 minutes drive from PE it is worth the drive. It's like something out of the Californian coastline... absolutely stunning!!!!

Keep up the good work Elaine....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VascoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Dolphins View is a great place to relax, with the sounds of the sea. I saw a total of 5 whales on my second stay and the dolphins feeding just off shore were uncountable. The rooms are spacious well appointed and comfortable and I love the teddies. Elaine is a great host and welcomes guests into her home. Should I be in P.E. again I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: the rooms on the upper level have balconies with great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine1PortElizabeth, Owner at Dolphins View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review of Dolphins View Guest House.
Positive feedback is a wonderful thing!
We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.
Kind regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Dolphins view guest house has become my favourite breakaway destination. It is indeed what the name says a real Dolphins view, first thing i saw when i opened my curtains was the dolphins swimming by.
My unit that we lived in both times we visit there was specious and comfortable,it has everything in to make your stay comfortable, its very neat and clean.All that was required from us was to bring our own food and clothes.Elaine the owner of this beautifull establishment should not be rated any lower than 1st place her hospitality is what every traveller needs.She is friendly,welcoming and always willing to assist where ever.I would recommend Dolphins View Guest House in Beachview to everybody, its paradise on its own where you are a stone throw away from the ocean.

So thats it from us always returning to Dolphins View Guest House Beachview

Many Thanks Elaine

Kirsten and Nathalie

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I have been to qutie a few B+B's in the past year but none come close to this one. I have stayed here a total of about 40 nights this year off and on and everything is always clean and presentable. Well situated just out of "Town", quiet, on the beach, the view etc etc. The host is very warm, inviting, pleasant, professional, accomodating and full of fun.
I love it and will be back soon.
Thanks Elaine

Room Tip: Room 4 is great - own verandah to watch the dolphins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian66EastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had the privelage to once again stay at Dolphins View GH. As always it was a fantastic experience with personal attention from the owner Elaine, warm and chearful. Home from home! The view always a wow factor and everything that goes with it, like just walking across the road to be on the beach and rocks. Every person visiting the Garden route should experience staying at this Guest House at least once. We as a family will always look forward to our next return, wether for holiday or business (:

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. We were in number 2, a lovely huge family room with kitchenet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had the greatest time. Accomodation is five star. Went for a dog show and decided that this venue definitely has to be our next holiday accomodation. All amenities are top class and the hostess fabulous. Would recommend this to all, try it and you will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A really well run guest house with spacious rooms, well maintained and with stunning views. The perfect place to relax away from the city. But what sets this establishment apart from other guest houses is the warm and friendly welcome that awaits you. Give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachview
0.3 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea Otters Lodge
Sea Otters Lodge
#19 of 79 in Port Elizabeth
35 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Bay Guest House
Blue Horizon Bay Guest House
#1 of 1 in Blue Horizon Bay
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphins View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins View Guest House

Address: 4 Seestrand Way, Beachview, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Beachview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beachview
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering suites with the option of meals (with notice). All accommodation is sea facing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing