We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for relaxing!!!”
Review of Baybayon Ni Agalon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baybayon Ni Agalon
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for only 2 days with my 2 kids but we really enjoyed and like the place. Its very relaxing and very good for family's. I really like they're rooms very native, well arranged and clean. The airconditioning is good but the shower is bad. I think that they have to look for it and repair. Hotel staff are friendly. I loved the place and am going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Location:
It was 20 minutes away from Ormoc city, and 2 or 3hrs if your from Tacloban just like us.

Room:
The room was perfect airconditioning unit, especially this summer. Hot and cold shower was available, shampoo, soap and tissue is present. We have booked on a senyoras room that can accomodates with a minimum of 20 person.

Service:
The Front Desk Agent was masungit, unlike before when we went there.
The waiters in the resto was good.

Price:
The room is worth Php8,000.00
The food was a bit pricey, but thats okay.


And yes there was no corkage fee! :))

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamkennethbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We've been here several times with friends and family. We enjoyed the place and the pool. But our recent visit where we booked several nights as couple getaway was such a disappointment. The pool was not kept clean, not heated. When we asked for towels we were told it's P100/towel. Really? Wifi signal's weak. LOUD MUSIC / karaoke until wee hours in the morning. To staff: there are guests trying to sleep! Terrible.
Enjoyed the view (beach) and food's great, open until 9pm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allcurves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My family stayed there overnight a few years ago. We booked 6 rooms and we had the resort to ourselves. Pros: We love the heated pool. The rooms and the entire resort was clean. Beds were comfortable with fresh sheets and soft pillows. The towels were soft and thick. They have hot/cold shower. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to bring food and they cooked for us (for a minimal fee). We also enjoyed the fishes on the pond, swimming on the beach and the beautiful scenery. Just be sure to wear water shoes because the beach is rocky. Cons: They played a very loud music early in the morning while we were still sleeping! So I called the front desk and ask them to stop. And they did. Overall, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jwein63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rale1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albuera
7.6 mi away
Don Felipe Hotel
Don Felipe Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ormoc
80 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ormoc Villa Hotel
Ormoc Villa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ormoc
64 reviews
29.7 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
30.4 mi away
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
42 reviews
24.5 mi away
My Little Island Hotel
My Little Island Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poro Island
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baybayon Ni Agalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baybayon Ni Agalon

Address: Malitbog Brg, Albuera, Leyte Province 6542, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Albuera
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Albuera
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baybayon ni Agalon is a scenic picnic resort located in Malitbog, Albuera, Leyte, only 28.9 km from Ormoc City, the capital of Ormoc in the province of Leyte, Philippines. Set against a backdrop of misty mountains and tropical seacoast, Baybayon ni Agalon offers unique accommodations where nature-lovers can bask in unspoiled beauty while remaining close to the city. With pebble stones for the beach, the waters are clear and inviting for swimming. There is also a large swimming pool for those who prefer not to swim in the beach. Baybayon ni Agalon has a sprawling lawn which is nicely landscaped and suitable for sunny family picnics. A good number of beautifully thatched-straw-roof kiosks are spread evenly for shade and seating. Just near the entrance and by the swimming pool, there is a large fresh water koi pond with kiosk islands. A restaurant serves mostly Filipino cuisine, but guests can also bring in food without incurring any corkage. Children will find the outdoor trampoline and playground most appealing. Not far away, a mini-zoo with exotic birds like Mynas, Peacocks, Guinea Fowls, Ostriches, etc. and reptiles such as an Albino Burmese Python will surely satisfy their insatiable curiosity. A fish spa pedicure tank is also present in the resort and offers a unique treatment. Gara rufa fish, also called doctor fish, nibble fish, kangal fish, and bonefish (in New England) is a species of fish that lives and breeds in the pools of some Turkish river systems and hot springs. In modern times, they have been integrated as a spa treatment, where they feed on the dead skin of patients (exfoliation). There are at present twenty three (23) rooms that make up a mini hotel to cater those who would like for an overnight or an extended stay. The rooms are made up of twenty (20 deluxe rooms), two (2) family rooms, and one (1) tree house. Occasionally, function/conference rooms are converted to dormitories making for an instant hostel. Lastly, Baybayon ni Agalon is owned, managed and operated by the Iñaki Larrazabal Enterprises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baybayon Ni Agalon Albuera, Philippines - Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing