We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Oriental City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oriental City Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Skudai
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My family and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, Mr.Peter immediately gave me a very clear information regarding my plans to go to legoland and hello kitty world, the rooms are very clean, the towels in the locker room every day and quite large with a cold cooling , to legoland enough to take the bus to the cost per person 1MYR!!!! really easy and safe to go there do not need to take a taxi which is not cheap. many hotels around Indonesia and chinese food restaurant, I highly recommend for travelers coming from Indonesia to stay here because of all the people who work here are so many Indonesian and Indonesian food. fun, cheap and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonny_yong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I booked 2nights in Oriental City inn in Jan 2013 for my trip to legoland with my son. I had the 1double bed + 1single bed room on the 2nd floor. The room and the bathroom is extremely small, but bearable. The terrible thing is the smell in the room, it has a moudly smell. The bed sheets don't look clean and the towel provided has a smell as well.

The kettle to boil water was all rusted, thus we requested to change. Location is about 30minutes drive to legoland. I will not come back and stay here even if its free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gohvincci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skudai hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The room was clean & very clean, price very reasonable too. Many road stalls in front there have chinese food, malay & indian. Some even open till the next morning. Location was ok, there's a shopping centre just 400 meters away call Skudai Parade. Its very near to Taman Tun Aminah & very near the exit highway of North South Highway.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a OK. Access to the JB city is very easy just turn left & drive down to the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Clean, neat rooms; very new and fresh, friendly reception, and house-keeping staff; all at very affordable prices. Oriental City Inn is ideal for stay for a visit to UTM Johor Bahru or Taman Univ. Taxis to UTM cost 7 Ringitt (as on July 25, 2012), while frequent buses ply to Taman U (4 km) and Johor City Centre (15 km). Senai Airport is 12 km away (18 to 20 Ringitt by taxi). The bus stop is just 50 m from the Inn. 24 hr Indian non-veg eatery Restoran Arsad, serves piping hot dishes, buffet-style, at very cheap prices, and is bang infront of the Inn, as also other popular joints. Skudai Parade is the nearest shopping mall (250 m away), also has a money exchange centre, a KFC and a McDonald's. All in all a quiet place, well-connected by bus to Johor City Centre, and highly recommended to those who like to spend a relaxed holiday away from the city bustle.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to be preferred!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel is clean, worth every penny. You will be asked whether to take the cheaper room or new room, please take the new room! The cheap room is lousy, trust me. Plus, it's still very cheap for the new room, around RM60 for a standard double. The hotel is located along skudai-jb highway, if u're coming back from jb to this hotel, u'll need to take a u-turn. And, there's no nice restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skudai hotels
2.2 mi away
The Leverage Business Hotel
1.3 mi away
Bzz Hotel
Bzz Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skudai
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Fern Lodge
#6 of 13 in Skudai
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
MZ Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skudai
7 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pariss Hotel
Pariss Hotel
#4 of 13 in Skudai
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
SB Hotel
#9 of 13 in Skudai
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental City Inn

Property: Oriental City Inn
Address: No. 6 Jalan Jaya 2, Skudai 81300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Skudai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Skudai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental City Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oriental City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental City Inn Skudai, Johor, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing