We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
21
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I really liked the attention from the owner, he was very nice and suggested interesting activities to do. The rooms are nice and clean, the place is quiet, you can enjoy the tranquility. There's no food available, just water, but there is a small kitchen for guests. The place is on the mountain, 5 mins from downtown.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank LupitaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We were a group of 4 families from Guadalajara with a total of 21 people who stayed at Amacalli for 2 nights last weekend. Our family had a room with 2 dbl beds and it was very clean. Another family in our group had 1 dbl bed, a single bed plus a loft. We were very comfortable staying here and would highly recommend it to others. The owner was helpful in guiding us to great restaurants in the pueblo and to the butterfly monarch in Sierra Chincua, which is about a 35 minute drive from the pueblo of Tlalpujahua. Amacalli has secure parking and a communal kitchen which we ended up not using, but it's nice to have options! When we return to the monarch we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Cuadruple=2 dbl beds Triple=1 dbl, 1 single + loft which could fit 2 to 3 kids Economical=1 dbl, bunk beds
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here two nights in January 2013 on a stopover to see the butterflies at sierra chincua. We stayed in the king double room. It was comfortable, clean, secure and had a nice relaxed feeling to it. Dominique the owner is a lovely welcoming guy who gave us great tips on where to eat and how to get to the butterfly reserve. Good secure car parking. A basic kitchen was also available although we didn't use it. We paid 100peso extra per night for an electric heater which warmed the room up great, though to be honest it wasn't that cold outside in the end. The local pueblo tlalpujahua is a wonderful quaint place and I recommend making the time to visit it. Overall I recommend villa amacalli.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguarpaw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propietario at Villa Amacalli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propietario at Villa Amacalli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews