We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenhouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in General Luna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Reef Beach Resort(General Luna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddha's Surf Resort(Siargao Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bay Villas(General Luna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nay Palad Hideaway(Siargao Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tavern(Surigao City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
194
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen housesea breezebeautiful accommodationmanager danielno air consurf spotsalready planning our next tripsurf shopsituated perfectlywater buffalo ridingdirect beach accessstocked with beerbeach houseyoga classesfiltered waterfresh coconutstunning sea views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The Greenhouse is, without a doubt, my "happy place." The best nights of sleep I've ever had have been at the Greenhouse. From the comfortable and cozy bungalows to the friendly staff, one cannot help but feel the stresses of the everyday leave your body the closer you get to Greenhouse from Dapa Pier/Siargao airport -- and I haven't even mentioned the breathtaking ocean views or that all the secret (and not so secret) surf breaks are merely a short boat ride away. I appreciate everything about this place: the beautiful bungalows each with their own verandas (complete with wifi!), the handmade menus and activity offerings with photos of each staff member so you can get to know everyone by name, the amazing jungle-like garden which divides the property and makes each house feel like you're in you're own little world...I could go on and on about this place! Part of me wants to try and keep this place a hidden spot so it never becomes overrun with tourists :)

Room Tip: I'm partial to the 3rd house and 2nd house ("big house"). You can't go wrong with any of them though!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsiao05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I've travelled to lots of parts of this globe but the small patch of heaven that is 'Greenhouse' on Siargao has gotta be one of the best places to kick back for a few days, weeks or however long the mood takes you. Truly awesome - beautiful accommodation, delicious food and amazing staff all contributed to one of my best holidays ever - not to mention the boat access to some of the cleanest, hollowest waves around. Loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Thanks to the team for a beautiful week on Siargao staying at the Greenhouse. The beach bungalows are modern and beautifully furnished. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The home cooked food is delicious with the banana pancakes at breakfast being the highlight for us. Siargao itself is beautiful and the greenhouse team will take you anywhere you want to visit by land or sea in one of the two boats and they know all the best surfing and snorkeling spots. We'll definitely be back and I recommend you visit this beautiful place. We truly didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12345678910j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My family and I recently enjoyed five wonderful days at Greenhouse in Siargao. Amazing hospitality, beautiful location, perfect weather, an ultra comfortable cottage overlooking the sea and great food, who could ask for more?

The hospitality: Everyone is super friendly, helpful and willing to go out of their way for you. They are also really well-organised. Andrew and James made everything so EASY, from booking to transport to daytrips. They were also full of information and good advice, which started even before we got there!

Location: it’s about a 30 to 45 min drive from the airport and located halfway between Cloud 9 and General Luna (but within walking distance to both). It’s private, peaceful and secluded - but there’s not far to go should you feel the need to explore.

Weather: it didn’t rain at all while we were there in August (despite typhoons raging in Manila). Sunny but not too hot: lovely sea breeze in evening. Absolutely no need for air con.

The food: fresh, delicious and very generous meals are served straight to the table on your deck by the lovely Analiza and Michelle. It’s a set menu but they are very happy to oblige should you want something different.

The cottage: very spacious, well-constructed two bedroomed cottage with everything you need. The large, glass enclosed deck (which can be opened right up or closed in depending on the weather) is a mere few metres from the beach. You can easily lounge in cushioned comfort and enjoy beautiful, uninterrupted sea views all day long, or at least until watching the surf crashing on the reef gets the better of you!

Things to do: it’s not all about surfing, but it could be if that was your thing. (Greenhouse has their own boat to take you out in and they are well-equipped with surfboards etc.) Otherwise, should you manage to drag yourself away from your sun-drenched hammock or deckchair, there is lots to do, such as snorkeling, biking or walking along the beach. One piece of advice: the beach in front of Greenhouse is rocky in places so take something you can wear on your feet in the water.

This is not the place for a backpacker on a tight budget, but if you want time out to just relax in idyllic, comfortable and family-friendly surroundings, Greenhouse is the place to go. Thanks so much to everyone there for a really FANTASTIC holiday!

Ken, Vikki and Milly

Room Tip: Three cottages, we stayed in the front one nearest the sea, but they all looked great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikki275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

decided to go surfing on a random day, and a friend advised that i check out Siargao and this new little 'homestay'. a few emails later and paradise was within reach.

arrived at the airport and the pickup was there with a icebox of beer, good signs! the resort was not busy and the several bungalows were not occupied. giving me run of the property, it felt more like a personal villa then an operation. Andrew the owner had apologised if operations werent 100%, this was far from the case. it was the perfect getaway.

the bungalows dont have A/C an it isnt needed, a cool breeze will keep you comfortable in the evening. and the buzz of compressors would take away from the waves lapping against the beach a mere 6 metres away. perfectly designed and furnished, the porch of the villa is a great place to relax.

on a few nights, we took the motorbikes to the market and bought fresh fish and vegetables, the cook gladly cooked it up to our liking, we even showed the chef how to make a great guacamole from the huge local avocados!

the surf is great, with something for all levels. the house break is just a hop away, cloud 9 a short ride by bike. but the favourite break was undoubtedly "the rock" a gem of a a break a good twenty minute boat ride away. low tide and hi tide gives solid swells, we watched our surfguide riding nonstop throughout the day. a great sunset surf...and the boat rentals are extremely affordable.

we had one memorable night when the island had a blackout. we scrambled for torch light and candles. however, the search ended when we looked up to the sky and saw a moonless night with stars blazing and shooting across the bay. this was enhanced by swarms of fireflies around te coconut grove. we spent the night having beers in hammocks and enjoying the siargao cinema. magic.

waking up every morning to a blazing sunrise and lazy mornings...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRAZYKATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews