We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenhouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in General Luna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Reef Beach Resort(General Luna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddha's Surf Resort(Siargao Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bay Villas(General Luna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nay Palad Hideaway(Siargao Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tavern(Surigao City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
194
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen housesea breezebeautiful accommodationmanager danielno air consurf spotsalready planning our next tripsurf shopsituated perfectlywater buffalo ridingdirect beach accessstocked with beerbeach houseyoga classesfiltered waterfresh coconutstunning sea views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a bit of luxury halfway through our Asian tour and so payed the most we had done to date for accommodation (3,000php per night between 4). Greenhouse arranged for us to be collected from the airport (at a cost of 400php per person) and brought to Greenhouse. Greenhouse is a group of only 3 beachfront chalets located between Cloud 9 and General Luna. The surroundings are so relaxed with a beautiful view of the ocean. Each chalet has its own glass fronted terrace with comfy sofas and a dining table area, it's also covered just in case it rains, and there is shared access to sun loungers.

The chalet had a master four poster bed and another double bed on the mezzanine floor. Plenty of storage downstairs, but none for those upstairs. The bathroom is a really good size and there is also an open shower outside each chalet for rinsing off from the sea.

Greenhouse has its own kitchen where you can order from the menu (each day pre-set) meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a variety of snacks any time of day. We didn't eat at Greenhouse much as the food was expensive compared to what you can get locally, but the food we did have (tuna nicois salad with lightly seared tuna steak, chicken peanut curry, and hummous with seeded crispbreads as a snack) were absolutely excellent and brought right to your terrace by the friendly kitchen staff.

Only slight negatives about Greenhouse were that they didn't have air-con in the chalets, since we were paying the top end of our budget, this was something that we had expected. Also the chalet had an ant infestation problem, so much so that the two who were sleeping on the mezzanine couldn't sleep the first night as they had ants falling and crawling all over them in the night (despite mozzie net over the bed), the ant problem did get better as the ants died out and we requested a can of ant killer spray from the staff!

All in all I'd recommend greenhouse, the staff there are very friendly and the Argentinian lady, Juliette I think, who was thier front of house, was super friendly and helpful with tips on where to eat for cheaper, nights out, and booking surf lessons.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lili S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family (me, wife and daughters aged 4 and 6) stayed at the Greenhouse for 4 weeks. Leading up to the holiday, we were looking for something beachy, chilled, a little off the beaten track, cheap and with enough to do to keep our little ones amused. The Greenhouse offered all of this and more! Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Family meals were delicious. Rooms were spacious and beautifully designed. The location, halfway between General Luna and Cloud 9 and a short trip from the airport, was perfect. There are no shortage of things to do. Aside from the obvious, surfing, diving and fishing, there are also some great times to be had taking motorcycle trips to the rock pools or island hoping using the resorts own boat. In a nutshell, this was one of the best holidays my family have ever had and it's without hesitation that I recommend the Greenhouse to any potential traveller.

Room Tip: The 'jungle hut' located about 20m back from the beach is perfect for families.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank atomicwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Heard good things about it before we arrived, and it exceeded every expectation. Rustic enough to be authentic, far enough off the beaten path to be a real adventure, but so beautiful, so well-cared for, and so well-run to feel absolutely pampered. This 'business' is truly a labor of love, and that spirit infuses everything they do. Unbelievable service - from great surf trips (I didn't even score the best of what that place has to offer, but found plenty of fun waves & great people to surf with among the GreenHouse folks, and basically had waves to ourselves) to amazing food (brought right to our own private deck, including special orders for our young kids) to both guided and self-guided outings (via motorbike, kayak, boat, etc). In short, just such good people living in, and sharing, a little slice of paradise. We're definitely going back!

Room Tip: We stayed in House #1, the largest (I think) and closest to the water, but don't really think you can go wrong among the 3 houses. It was perfect for our family of 4 - kids shared a room, but had separate beds. Spacious inside and a huge, partially enclosed deck. Ceiling fans in every room and on the deck.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CP717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

clean beaches and the ability to go for a nice walk, nice waves so many spots which the guys will be happy to show you, happy dogs/cats which was good to see after all the neglected and abused ones we saw, amazing food which is brought to you door at your selected time, and super friendly/helpful staff, these guys went above and beyond for us. i wish i had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The facilities, food, location and staff all vastly exceeded our expectations and made for a truly memorable visit, but our Greenhouse experience gave us so much more than just that. This intimate boutique resort (just 3 beachfront villas) is operated with LOVE by some amazing, caring people. The experience of connecting these awesome people made for a truly memorable vacation. It feels like staying with great friends - not just satisfying, but delightful. Bravo!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews