We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing people!”
Review of Villa Solaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Solaria
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Having just returned to Cebu I could not think of a better place to stay close to the famous Cloud 9! It is basically mid way between General Luna and 9.
The villas are brand new and are well designed for two or four. i had an aircon room but i reckon you could just go fan being so close to the sea. Manuella your host is very knowledgable and kind. Her staff are simply the best and always wear big smiles. If your a surfer, this place is great it's a short walk to the less crowded and always pumping Tuason left and a scoot to 9.
Food is to die for thanks to the talented Kat Kat and overal this place is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed in August 2013 on the island and had the great pleasure to experience the completely new Villa Solaria. It is central, in walking distance to Cloud 9 but a cosy place to relax and enjoy. Manuela and her team are big fun to be with and create a personal, very welcoming atmosphere. The food prepared by CatCat is just great, worth to remember!! In summary: A great place to be!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank charlyneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was very hard to leave this new resort on beautiful Siargao after a week. I stayed in a great cottage, was welcomed and well looked after by the owner and staff. The food in the restaurant was exceptional.The uncrowded waves at Tuason Point are only a short walk and paddle away. Great value. The only problem was having to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardWHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Raquel_PRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: pide la que este cerca de la zona comun, asi llegara el wifi a la habitacion, y te alejas un poco de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josemhdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Prakash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmartensson, Ägare at Villa Solaria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near General Luna
0.3 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#10 of 41 in Siargao Island
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#9 of 41 in Siargao Island
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Point 303 Cloud 9
Point 303 Cloud 9
#16 of 24 in General Luna
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#5 of 6 in General Luna
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kawili Resort Siargao
Kawili Resort Siargao
#7 of 14 in General Luna
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Solaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Solaria

Address: Tuazon Point, Brgy. Catangnan, General Luna, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Speciality Lodging in General Luna
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort: Villa Solaria is a small and familiar resort on Siargao Island, the surfing paradise of the Philippines. It is located in Tuazon Point, a breathe take away from the famous wave Cloud 9. Accommodation: Each room has 2 stories and allows an occupancy of up to 3-4 persons per room without any loss of comfort or space. All rooms provide air-con and/or fan, hot and cold shower, toilet, a cabinet for clothes and a small cabinet, a private balcony with board rack. ABSOLUT SURF, backpack area with 12 beds, living, dining room, kitchen, perfect spot to stay alone or in a group. 300 Php/bed/person. All nice, clean and newly built, a must see project! Restaurant: Our restaurant offers our guest a variety of food and drinks. We concentrate on fresh local food to let our guest get a taste of the great Filipino kitchen. Our food is always fresh from the market, therefore the menu changes day by day lets our guest experience the island specialties. From fresh seafood, chicken, pork, beef, karabao (water buffalo), vegetables and fruits. Surf: Cloud 9 is the most famous wave in the Philippines. Non the less, there are many great surf spots that offer just as much challenge and fun as cloud 9, but are less known yet. Many of the spots are located around Cloud 9, but others are further out in the water and are reached by boat. Other activities: Besides surfing, there are many other activities on the island. You can go snorkeling, diving (also PADI), golfing, stand up paddling, kayaking or just explore the island with one of the many excursions that we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Villa Solaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Solaria Siargao Island, Philippines - General Luna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing