We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Meon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meon Springs Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time with friends”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

2nd visit. consistently brilliant. love getting back to nature in comfort. would highly recommend for friends, families, couples and everyone. Great experience. Loved the Dairy visit. Made friends with the other yurters and fished for our dinner. All the staff were amazing

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
80
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is our second time at Meon yurts and it was just as good as the first, Great location just try it and forget about the rat race and enjoy the great outdoors. Will be booking again for next year.
Great place to relax. Yurts are well furnished and when the log burner is a glow what more do you need The yurtery is fully equipped so all you need is your food and family. Try it you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We loved this place... 1 night only for myself and two good friends, doing a walking and gourmet weekend. We BBQ'd in the pit (watch out... take more coals than normal - pit BBQ's are cooler than rack/grill ones) and sat out way past dark with fine wine. Then Colin put the wood-burning stove on and we all nearly melted - they only need a TINY bit of wood to heat the place up.

We walked for hours before the dinner in superb hiking trails too - fantastic views for miles.

The kitchen was really well equipped and a really nice social area to meet other Glampers. Well done Meon! Just bang-on thinking and a superb little operation.

Room Tip: All yurts are quiet and away from the tiny road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Last week October 1-7 we stayed in the yurt village. The whole area is clean, the bedding is lovely and soft.The yurtery has excellent kitchen facilities, and toys for children. Showers/toilets clean and piping hot water.Wood burning stove was a luxury as was electricity.We also cooked trout from the fishery, on the fire pit. Staff at fishery very friendly and helpful. Jamie a perfect host,came around several times to see if all was ok. We will stay again as very enjoyable, may even have a go at trout fishing next time .

Room Tip: All Yurts have a good view of the country side.We had the Yurt named Beechy excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a karate training camp. Facilities were very good and the yurts were very comfortable. The showers were hot and facilities were generally good. I would happily go back independently and would take my fly fishing rod with me!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazingly romantic weekend away. 2 nights of cooking on fire pits and sitting round the fire, eating fresh fish caught on the lake. In the day we hired bikes and explored the beautiful surrounding countryside and drank and ate in the George at east meon and the Thomas at west meon. I can't wait to book again. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming. If you want a place to escape from it all then I can't think of a better place. Thank you to everyone al meon springs!

Room Tip: Marigold was a bit more secluded and tucked away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in September for 2 nights and so wished it could have been longer I didn't want to leave. As a couple with two small children its difficult to have time to ourselves but our eldest made friends with the other children staying in the yurts we hardly saw him. The yurt was very comfortable and cosy with the wood burner lit. The yurtury was ideal with your own fridge, cooking facilities and plenty of room to sit and eat plus plenty of toys to keep little ones amused. I would advise a trip down to the fishery. My little boy caught a fish with a little help and was so pleased when we cooked it on the barbecue that evening. Such a relaxing break with breathtaking views of the south downs. Would definately recommend the yurts and will be returning but for longer next time. Many thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Meon
3.0 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
331 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
7.8 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
985 reviews
7.4 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,379 reviews
13.0 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Meon Springs Glamping

Property: Meon Springs Glamping
Address: Whitewool Farm, East Meon GU32 1HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > East Meon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in East Meon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the South Downs National Park amid the rolling hills of the Meon Valley lies one of Hampshire's best kept secrets. Six authentic Mongolian yurts and six traditionally-built shepherd's huts provide all the excitement of outdoor living with all the luxury of indoor comforts. The yurts are perfect for families looking for a glamping holiday in the Hampshire countryside each equipped with a wood burning stove, electric lights and power points for your creature comforts. Our four cosy shepherd's huts, located alongside our fishing lakes at Meon Springs Fly Fishery, are perfect for couples, anglers or individuals looking for a rural retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meon Springs Yurt Village Hotel Hampshire
Meon Springs Glamping East Meon, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing