We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meon Springs Huts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meon Springs Glamping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Meon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meon Springs Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meon Springs Huts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked to stay in a hut for 4 nights. We were using the accommodation as a base for our running trip of the South Downs Way. We arrived to find a welcoming face and fantastic hospitality. The huts are just amazing. Peaceful, welcoming, isolated and comfortable. There is no doubt we will be staying again. Honestly one of the best holidays I have ever had anywhere in the world. Awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
99
76
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the fishing huts, they are beautifully made and very comfortable. The surrounding area is lovely and staff are friendly. The only downside was the noise from industrial equipment on the farm, it went on until late at night. Especially annoying as you are requested not to play music so as not to disturb others in the peaceful valley, which turns out not so peaceful. I'm sure this equipment is something to do with harvest times so might be worth asking about noise before you book. Otherwise a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Industrial noise in the evening certain times of the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamieb2, Owner at Meon Springs Glamping, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for this comment. We do have an issue with the grain drier noise at harvest. We plan to resolve this by next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hello Jamie and Alison

We had a fantastic time it was a great experience. the facilities are very good and you have thought of everything. All the staff are we're helpful and provided good customer care. The yurt was spacious and very comfortable, clean & tidy. Shower block and toilets are clean and well maintained. The yurt we stayed in was in a perfect location, decorated nicely with a homely feel. My daughters loved the fairy lights. The few days we stayed were great value for money. However next time we would like to staying a little longer. Super experience, lovely weather and most of all relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in July. The yurt was clean, spacious and well furnished. The yurtery was well equipped. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My son caught his first fish under their watchful eye. The BBQ at the fishing lodge, carefully prepeared by Corrina was absolutely gorgeous. We had an amazing time and will hopefully be back again next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fantastic setting , safe place to let the kids play freely and quiet enough to have a peaceful break, it is close enough to major cities to enable days out if you so wish but also has enough places locally to cater for all needs. Staff very friendly and helpful the yut was spotless on arrival as was the communal kitchen and showers

would recommend highly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this lovely place as a 50th Birthday present for my husband who had always wanted to have a go at Fly Fishing. We stayed in one of the Shepherd's huts and had a wonderful few days. My husband had a fishing experience day and really enjoyed the 1:1 session he had whilst I sat enjoying the peace and quiet and read! Meon Springs is a little haven of peace and tranquillity and well worth a visit. A warm welcome and VERY friendly staff ensured a lovely experience was had by us both and our Border terrier just chilled out too. The hut was comfortable and well equipped, yet we still felt as if we were outdoor living. I would certainly recommend a visit to anyone and would return with our daughter, more family and friends and stay in one of the yurts next time. Visit the George Hotel / pub nearby - superb food.

Room Tip: If you want peace book the huts, as the family yurts have been placed in a different field away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent two nights in Beechy yurt a couple of weeks ago and just could not criticise a single thing. A wonderfully warm welcome from Karena set the stage for a lovely couple of days. Everything was perfect - even the weather! This is such a thoughtfully put together experience, the yurt was magical, every little detail had been considered. Yurtery, showers and toilets were clean and not too far away and the yurts are a good distance apart so there is a fantastic feeling of peace and tranquility. Breakfast at the fishing lodge was brilliant and the Thursday evening barbeque was delicious and very good value. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Meon
13.0 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
14.6 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.0 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#4 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
14.2 mi away
Plush Tents Glamping
Plush Tents Glamping
#1 of 1 in East Ashling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meon Springs Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meon Springs Glamping

Property: Meon Springs Glamping
Address: Whitewool Farm, East Meon GU32 1HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > East Meon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in East Meon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the South Downs National Park amid the rolling hills of the Meon Valley lies one of Hampshire's best kept secrets. Six authentic Mongolian yurts and six traditionally-built shepherd's huts provide all the excitement of outdoor living with all the luxury of indoor comforts. The yurts are perfect for families looking for a glamping holiday in the Hampshire countryside each equipped with a wood burning stove, electric lights and power points for your creature comforts. Our four cosy shepherd's huts, located alongside our fishing lakes at Meon Springs Fly Fishery, are perfect for couples, anglers or individuals looking for a rural retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meon Springs Yurt Village Hotel Hampshire
Meon Springs Glamping East Meon, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing